Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was excellent! I mixed the tomatoes into the sausage and then sliced the zucchini into rounds and layered it like a lasagna. My husband, 3 year old, and 1 year old all raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was delicious! Instead of chopped tomatoes I used spaghetti sauce and I used turkey sausage instead of pork sausage. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is so yummy !!! And the only reason I came to this site was to review it as my mother in law made it. It's too die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
The first thing I did after I tested this new recipe was go to my recipe box, found my OLD stuffed zucchini recipe and tossed it!! This is SO delicious. If you only have grocery store sized zucchini at your disposal, buy about 4. I got 2 and had a lot of extra filling materials. So as not to waste it, I toasted some slices of italian bread, lined a small baking dish with them and then put on all the toppings that would have gone in the zucchini. A very tasty improv as well. This will definitely be a fun item for my next dinner party buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My family loved this dish! I would suggest cooking the zucchini in the microwave for about three minutes to start, so yours doesn't explode like mine did! I added three large crushed garlic cloves to the cheese mixture and actually used two large zucchini and still had more than enough sausage and cheese to fill both. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've given 4 stars for my amended version. The original is too bland for my taste. I used less cheese and only parmesan. Mixed the well seasoned meat with cooked rice and a little fresh mint and basil.( you can also add pine nuts and soaked raisins) Trick is to use large Zucchini, do not pre cook season shell really well before placing filling inside. I add butter too. Wrap in foil and bake slowly. if you like the top brown broil at the end with extra cheese/breadcrumbs of your choosing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great dish - my wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceOfLife
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Using exactly the amounts of ingredients suggested with a few minor cheese substitutions, this recipe made exactly enough stuffing for two (roughly 13") zucchini. Way too much for four people. I would suggest cutting it in half. Also cottage cheese is not a favorite of most kids. It doesn't seem integral, I would suggest something else more palatable. My zucchini was quite watery out of the micro and almost too soft, if you have a 1000 watt or higher, shorten the micro time. The taste is good but the zucchini was still not cooked all of the way through at the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe came out great! I ended up only using half of the cheese mixture because the it seemed like TONS and I also used ground beef (had it in the fridge already). Other then that it could use some garlic or something along those lines in the meat (something to try next time). Even my boyfriend who isn't a fan of "strange" vegetables like zucchini ate his whole piece and went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really, really good! I didn't change a thing and I had everyone (18 and 20 somethings) telling me I can make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States