Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was so easy and a super hit with my family. I actually got my teenage boys to eat zucchini! I used ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
A VERY GOOD dish. With an overabundance of squash, this is my summer to have a Zucchini dish nearly every night! We don't mind! I made it exactly as the recipe called for. No changes needed to be made. I will make it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by By the Lake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This was really good and rich as a special treat. I used a huge squash that was stupid because the filling was so good it would have been even better in a little squash with a lighter flavor. I am sorry I wasted it I will make it again with the right squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was FANTASTIC!!! I varied it by cooking the onion with the sausage. Brought it to a party the 1st time I ever made it and everyone raved about it...then asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
YUM!!!!!!!!!!! This is WONDERFUL! I added another large zucchini and the cheese mixture covered it perfectly! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Very tasty! I'm sure this is the best of the stuffed Zuc recipes on here. Instead of Colby, cottage, and italian cheeses, I used about 1.5 cups of mozza and 1.5 cups of cheddar, and a few tablespoons of parmesan. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan VanDijk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Very tasty -- we have added to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Just made this last night with my sister, we both loved it. The texture of the zuccini with cheese was very very good. I used a spicy sausage and that was delicious. Definitly will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
we had a 21" zucchini that was 14" around and the stuffing was just the right. Had to use a huge roasting pan and cooked it about 5 min more. It was terriffic and a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States