Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
The only reason I tried this recipe was because I had most of the ingredients on hand and needed to use them up. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
YUMMY! I used Italian sausage and it tasted a lot like lasagna. A family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Excellent way to use up all that zucchini from the garden! I used lite Italian sausage & it was delicious. Making it for the 3rd time.The spices really souped it up. Nice as an entree or side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This meal was good, but I would've preferred it to be more 'saucy'. I found the stuffing to be slightly dry; however the flavor was very good. I agree that it doesn't need as much italian seasoning. I used what I thought was a large zucchini but had twice as much stuffing as I needed. I also felt that there was no need to microwave the zucchini before baking. If at all, I would only put it in for a minute. I microwaved mine for 3 minutes and it was too long, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I used hamburger instead of the sausage and it still turned out well. I had a lot of extra filling even though I used a large zucchini. There was probably enough to stuff 2 large zucchini. I ended up baking the extra filling with the cheese on top in a casserole dish while the zucchini was baking. It was so good my picky 9 year old admitted that he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I took the advice to slice the zucchini and lay it on the bottom of the baking dish and it worked well. I also used 1 1/2 lbs of sausage. I didn't have cottage cheese so I added extra shredded cheese. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephie
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was very good and easy! I added some sliced black olives along with the tomatoes. I will surely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
amazingly delicious dish! i would recommend using a couple more zucchini (i used 4 medium sized and had about 1/2 of the filling left over), or plan on freezing 1/2 of the fillings for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I actually made this with portabello mushrooms since I didn't have zucchini (which worked out well). It was fine, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
everyone loves it, I usually add extra sausage, but it can be fixed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States