Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was just o.k. for us. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We enjoyed this. It's a great way to use up zucchini. I used what cheese I had on hand, mostly cheddar, and cut the microwave cooking time down to 3 minutes. I'll make this again and recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I did cook the zucchini before adding the filling. To the sausage mixture, I added some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was great! We didn't have cottage cheese so I just added a little bit more cheese and more tomato to make sure it wasn't dry. I also wanted to use up what we had in our garden and added some green pepper it was a good addition. My DH and both agreed you could have this for a late brunch also. The only change was that our zuchinni was still crunchy so next time we are going to use young zuch's and chop them up and mix it all together to make more of a casserol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I went looking for a "vegetable and cheese" dish, and this really exceeded my expectations! To make it lower calorie and lower fat, I used 2% Colby cheese, lowfat cottage cheese, and Italian turkey sausage. I also used 1 can of drained diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning. I also did not cook the zucchini first, and it was just fine, but I used three regular-sized store zucchinis, not huge home grown ones! I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Use one full pound of sausage and cut the cheese ingredients by half. With four regular sized zucchini it will fill a 9x12 pan. I agree that it is not necessary to microwave the zucchini first. Good idea to cook onions w/sausage. Made this last night and although delish--too much cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Very good recipe...my husband loved it! I used canned diced tomatoes and I also cooked the onions along with the sausage. Also topped it off with a little extra Italian cheese before baking. Would recommend this recipe and I will definitely make again when zucchini season is back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
The only reason I tried this recipe was because I had most of the ingredients on hand and needed to use them up. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
YUMMY! I used Italian sausage and it tasted a lot like lasagna. A family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States