Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this wasn't bad - I used turkey sausage and I thought I cut the filling down, but it still made alot - it was good and definitely something different for zucchine. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was excellent! I used the Morningstar Farms Burger style Grillers Veggie Recipe Crumbles (in a bag)as suggested. The only problem I had is too much stuffing (if you consider that a problem). I just bought some more zucchinis the next day and made some more. It filled a total of 7 zucchinis, which were the biggest ones my grocery store had. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Oh my, oh my!!! WOW, this was totally unexpected and amazing!!! Couple of changes that I made - instead of microwaving the zucchini (used 4 regular grocery store sized), I boiled them along with the onion and italian seasoning. I didn't have a tomato, so I used drained can of Rotel.. Also, I just used what cheese was on hand which happened to be a little bit of mozz, and the rest was a cheddar/ m-j mix. Instead of buttering the dish, I just sprayed with Pam. Once I got the cooled, drained zuch's in there, I sprinkled with both garlic salt and some onion powder. I can not wait to eat the rest of this tomorrow.. I can already tell it is going to be one of those things that is WAY better the next day!! Thanks again for an awesome new recipe. Can't wait to make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very good. I used a very large zucchini, and it was still too much stuffing (I cut it down too!). I had to improvise bc I didn't have any cottage cheese or ricotta, so I subbed sour cream. Unorthodox, I know, but it worked. I like all the flavors but again, too much filling so I'd cut it at least in half next time. I also used about half the Italian seasoning, which was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Fantastic & Easy!!! Had my boyfriend throw this together, took no time and we both absolutely loved it. This is definitely going to be a regular:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is a good recipe with lots of room to customize it. The zucchini at my local store are small so I buy several. I have found that these taste really well as leftovers. I used sausage the first time, however I prefer it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The family loved it! I used canned, diced italian tomatoes since I had them on hand, I used 1/2 the sausage and add 1/2 cup of bacon bits for variety. Will be cooking again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this with some extra zucchini my boyfriends friend gave us... LOVE IT!!! The only thing I did differently was instead of the colby was use cheddar because it was what I had on hand and instead of fresh tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes and drained them! It came out GREAT! He gave some to his friend and they LOVE it! It's a HIT!! Thanks so much for a GREAT and EASY recipe! :D Happy from Rochster, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
excellent thanks for the recipe! I use meatless sausage in it to make it a nice healthy vegetarian meal, I also pour marinara sauce over top before baking yum yum, almost tastes like pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was a huge hit with my Low-Carb diet friends. I replaced the sausage with spicy Turkey sausage and followed everything else to a T. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States