Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The family loved it! I used canned, diced italian tomatoes since I had them on hand, I used 1/2 the sausage and add 1/2 cup of bacon bits for variety. Will be cooking again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this with some extra zucchini my boyfriends friend gave us... LOVE IT!!! The only thing I did differently was instead of the colby was use cheddar because it was what I had on hand and instead of fresh tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes and drained them! It came out GREAT! He gave some to his friend and they LOVE it! It's a HIT!! Thanks so much for a GREAT and EASY recipe! :D Happy from Rochster, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
excellent thanks for the recipe! I use meatless sausage in it to make it a nice healthy vegetarian meal, I also pour marinara sauce over top before baking yum yum, almost tastes like pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was a huge hit with my Low-Carb diet friends. I replaced the sausage with spicy Turkey sausage and followed everything else to a T. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was just o.k. for us. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We enjoyed this. It's a great way to use up zucchini. I used what cheese I had on hand, mostly cheddar, and cut the microwave cooking time down to 3 minutes. I'll make this again and recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I did cook the zucchini before adding the filling. To the sausage mixture, I added some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was great! We didn't have cottage cheese so I just added a little bit more cheese and more tomato to make sure it wasn't dry. I also wanted to use up what we had in our garden and added some green pepper it was a good addition. My DH and both agreed you could have this for a late brunch also. The only change was that our zuchinni was still crunchy so next time we are going to use young zuch's and chop them up and mix it all together to make more of a casserol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I went looking for a "vegetable and cheese" dish, and this really exceeded my expectations! To make it lower calorie and lower fat, I used 2% Colby cheese, lowfat cottage cheese, and Italian turkey sausage. I also used 1 can of drained diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning. I also did not cook the zucchini first, and it was just fine, but I used three regular-sized store zucchinis, not huge home grown ones! I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States