Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious! Tasted very similar to a lasagna. I didn't have a large zucchini so I used 4 medium/small zucchinis and sliced them up as another reviewer suggested. I then layered the sausage, tomatoes and cheese over them. My only criticism was that it was kind of watery at the bottom. It might help to squeeze the zucchini or pat them with paper towels prior to placing in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
great! i used italian sausage instead. will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Excellent! Full flavored, and very forgiving if you need to substitute ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family liked this recipe. Like many others who tried it, I thought there was an overabundance of filling. Also I think there may be a typo with the amount of Italian seasoning. I used 2 teaspoons, not 2 tablespoons, and it was still a lot, to me. Next time I make it, I'm going to use Italian sausage instead of regular sausage. I used half zucchini and half yellow crookneck summer squash--worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I halved the filling and had more than enough for what I thought was a large zucchini. Very good way to mask zucchini since I don't really care for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
WAY too much filling for the zucchini I had but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Sooooo good! Having said that I made some minor changes. I microwaved only 3 minutes, but will go the full 5 next time. I used all of the sausage, which fit nicely into my gigantic zucchini, but prepared only half the cheese mixture. I couldn't have put another spoonful on if I wanted to, so half was the perfect amount. When dinner was over I chopped it all up and ate it casserole-style the next day. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
At a table of 5, only 1 person liked it. Because we grow zucchini's in our garden, I've been looking for a good stuffed zucchini recipe and will continue searching. I think this one is just a bit too gooey & not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good! I used 1/2 beef & 1/2 pork ~ followed exactly except for the cheese part. I did not use the cottage cheese, instead I used about 1 cup cheddar & 1 cup pepper jack ~ freshly shredded & 1/4 cup parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This recipe is great, very flavorful. I did add about 3 cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the cheese mixture but then omitted the garlic powder. I think my zucchini must have been smaller than what was called for because I had enough of the fillings to make 3 zucchini halves, so I took some to my parents to try, they also loved it. I have a good zucchini plant in the garden this year, will definately be making this again. Thank you SABRAMARIE for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States