Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
The quantities of the components are totally off. (1) There is way more cheese filling than needed (like 3x more!). 2) It is tasteless. Bland, soggy. 3) Why cottage cheese? Ricotta would have been a better choice. And colby has no business being mixed with Italian cheeses. I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was very good. Spiraled the zucchini at the bottom of the dish, and mixed all the other ingredients together and spread on top. You'd never know there was zucchini in it. Would be great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great dish fantastic way to use the zucchini up from the garden. I made a few changes. I added half teaspoon cayenne pepper, substituted mozzarella for the two cheeses. I sliced the zucchini and layered it with the sausage mix in two layers end with sausage mix, then I covered it with 8oz of tomato sauce and sprinkled with Romano cheese baked for 40 minutes at 350 , raised temp to 450 for 10 minutes and finished with broiler for 10 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen McGlynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
My 9 year-old loves zucchini, but my six year-old and I aren't fond of it, so I am always in search of ways to make it palatable for all of us. This recipe seemed like it would suit all three of us to a tee, and I was not disappointed. I made one minor change-I don't like cottage cheese in hot dishes, so I switched it for ricotta cheese-and I agree with another poster that there was too much Italian seasoning-I will half it next time. Otherwise, this recipe was delicious, and it will be making regular appearances on our table from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Fridy Rector

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very Good! BUT, microwaving the zuc for 5 minutes, and it explodes!! How 'bout 2.5 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Good, but just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband and I liked it. I'm not a fan of zucchini but this was good. Hubby raved about it and had leftovers for lunch (which I got a big Thank You! text from him at lunchtime). My 18 yo. son liked the stuffing but not the zucchini. I did cut the Italian seasoning to 1 tbsp and it still had good flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chstevens
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Enjoyed this very much, will make again. Used 2lb zucchini and had little more sausage & stuffing than was needed. Another time I will make sure to break sausage smaller. Kept to recipe & tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Received a giant bat sized zucchini from a friend so decided to try this recipe. Delicious. Cooked onion and garlic with the venison sausage and then added the flesh scooped out of the zucchini to the pan and sauteed that for a bit too. Stirred in tomato sauce and the cheese and filled the boats. Cooked for 40 minutes at 350 then another 10 at 425. Thanks for a new keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States