Cheese and Sausage Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is delightful... We have made this many times and think it's superb... Didn't change a thing with the recipe, we usually add to recipes not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
We like polenta and have tried it in numerous ways but this is by far the best. It just happened to have the exact amount of instant polenta in the pantry so I decided to make it. I used 1lb of lean turkey sweet Italian sausage and omitted the mushrooms. My kids 6 & 10 disliked polenta but tonight, they cleaned out their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I loved the polenta flavor. I didn't use jarred sauce but jnstead made my own. I think the sausage/sauce mix overpowered the lovely polenta flavor. I will make the polenta part of this recipe again but perhaps make a milder accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it turned out great. I did add romano cheese to the polenta and extra virgin olive oil, garlic powder, salt and pepper while it was on the stove. I didn't bake it, I browned sausage in a frying pan and added a jar of meat sauce over it, and simmered while "jazzing up" the polenta with the spices mentioned above, after it was done cooking...then just spooned the polenta into a bowl and toppped it with the sausage and sauce, sprinkled grated romano and fresh parsley and served it to my husband. He loved it!! He said it was AS GOOD AS THE POLENTA WE GET AT THE ITALIAN FESTIVALS IN THE SUMMERTIME. Definately saved this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Nardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Well, my son and I thought this was just okay, but my husband was crazy about it. He loved the polenta's slightly crispy outside and flavorful inside with the sausage mixture underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is so good you'll want to slap someone. I added fennel seed to the sauce, but followed the recipe exactly for everything else. I can't wait to eat this again, and it has good presentation when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It reheats even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! If you love polenta you will love this! Only addition was one sweet red pepper chopped and added with other vegetables. Easy easy! Hubby had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Awesome, it disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This dish is easy to make and I made it gluten free! So filling! Family loves it even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States