Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Really tasty! Made a nice, quick lunch on the weekend. I used around 1/3 cup Country Crock instead of butter, and it tasted just fine. :) I also used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup Mexican blend cheese, and more like a whole cup of olives. I think I might have to add bacon next time, that would be awesome! Thanks for sharing, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
wow - this was awesome! served it with soup tonight. i could have just eaten this. i used a 4 cheese blend, with green and black olives. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was great i cant belive it, even in australia this recipe is "Da Bomb" see you lter mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I’ve been trying a few bruschetta/crostini/cheese breads lately and made this one yesterday for Hubs and I to snack on during the football game. EXCELLENT!! I just loved this!! I made just a small amount (1/4 of the recipe) using half black and half pimento stuffed green olives. I sliced my bread and toasted both sides under the broiler, spread on the cheese mixture and broiled again until just beginning to bubble and brown. I noticed that there’s no salt in this recipe, but after tasting it, I realized immediately that no salt is needed, as there is plenty in the olives. I will definitely make this again and I’m anxious to try it using a greek olive blend I’ve found at the olive bar in the deli at my grocery store. I can see adding a little green onion to this too! YUM! UPDATE 12/2/10 - Made this again using sliced ciabatta and the same black and pimento stuffed green olives, but this time I added some well drained diced pimentos for more color - beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I make this often except I use equal amounts of mayo and butter and instead of onion powder add a couple of sliced green onions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! Next time I'll use a little smaller loaf because the one I used was very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have tried a previous version of olive bread, but this is MUCH BETTER! Simple flavors combined with lots of olives! I only use half of the butter and it still comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have a similar recipe, mine calls for fresh garlic (2-3 cloves) and 6oz of pimento stuffed green olives chopped (in addition of the black chopped olives) OMG! Pair this a salad or soup, forget about pizza night, we now do Olive Bread Night! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed this almost exactly - except I used black and green olives mixed because we love olives. This was awesome!! So easy to make but sadly it disappered quickly! I wasn't sure my husband would like it so I only bought a small piece of french bread. Now he wants me to make it again tonight - back to the store!! Thanks for the recipe... LOVED IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I would give this bread a hundred stars if I could. Every time I have a group of people over for dinner this is what I serve. It is just something different than your average dinner roll. And I basically use whatever cheese I have on hand if I don't have mozzarella and it always turns out great. It is also the only thing my father in law asks me to make, so this recipe is definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States