Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG was this good. I made Italian soup and served this with it. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a little disappointing, flavor-wise. I followed the recipe exactly, with the only exception of using sliced ciabatta bread. Not sure what else it needs, but it didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe came out absolutely AMAZING! We made the recipe for just 2 servings but made the ingredients cover 3/4 of our med sized baguette. You can make a little bit go a long way without sacrificing taste. Also, having done so made the bread less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! Next time I'll use a little smaller loaf because the one I used was very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I’ve been trying a few bruschetta/crostini/cheese breads lately and made this one yesterday for Hubs and I to snack on during the football game. EXCELLENT!! I just loved this!! I made just a small amount (1/4 of the recipe) using half black and half pimento stuffed green olives. I sliced my bread and toasted both sides under the broiler, spread on the cheese mixture and broiled again until just beginning to bubble and brown. I noticed that there’s no salt in this recipe, but after tasting it, I realized immediately that no salt is needed, as there is plenty in the olives. I will definitely make this again and I’m anxious to try it using a greek olive blend I’ve found at the olive bar in the deli at my grocery store. I can see adding a little green onion to this too! YUM! UPDATE 12/2/10 - Made this again using sliced ciabatta and the same black and pimento stuffed green olives, but this time I added some well drained diced pimentos for more color - beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OMG....I AM IN LOVE! This is amazing. I did 1/2 the mayo, butter, garlic powder and onion powder because I wanted to cut down on the fat and people mentioned it was too salty and it worked perfectly! Thanks for such an amazing recipe. This is going to be a regular addition to our meals in this house. Olive lovers must try it! I have done 1/2 green and 1/2 black also and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was so good. I don't really like mayonnaise but this was amazing. We ate it at my party and loved every bite, mmm so good. But one thing I would change... I made half with green olives and half black and I really liked the green one but other than that DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this using bread slices, basil, onions and corned beef. We all loved it, but I do think that it was a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is very good! I usually make it just as written, but sometimes I'll add a little cheddar cheese in there too. Either way this recipe is a winner! Love the addition of the black olives for something different. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
so fatty! so good! Definitely a once and while recipe! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States