Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this bread for my Bunco group last night and they all loved it! One of them said all they wanted to do was eat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
pretty good, everyone liked it. would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonijolene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Don't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe is very good. Used Miracle Whip because that's what I had on hand, and rinsed and drained the olives. You could do so many variations on this. Would be awesome with spaghetti or soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AWESOME!!! Less mayo, real garlic, green onion, red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this for company and we all loved it! The mayo added tangyness. I made it exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed this almost exactly - except I used black and green olives mixed because we love olives. This was awesome!! So easy to make but sadly it disappered quickly! I wasn't sure my husband would like it so I only bought a small piece of french bread. Now he wants me to make it again tonight - back to the store!! Thanks for the recipe... LOVED IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have tried a previous version of olive bread, but this is MUCH BETTER! Simple flavors combined with lots of olives! I only use half of the butter and it still comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I would give this bread a hundred stars if I could. Every time I have a group of people over for dinner this is what I serve. It is just something different than your average dinner roll. And I basically use whatever cheese I have on hand if I don't have mozzarella and it always turns out great. It is also the only thing my father in law asks me to make, so this recipe is definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG was this good. I made Italian soup and served this with it. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States