Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was great i cant belive it, even in australia this recipe is "Da Bomb" see you lter mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
wow - this was awesome! served it with soup tonight. i could have just eaten this. i used a 4 cheese blend, with green and black olives. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I make this often except I use equal amounts of mayo and butter and instead of onion powder add a couple of sliced green onions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Super simple to make. You can even prepare it ahead of time. Throw it in the fridge and then pop it in the oven when you are ready. I personally hate black olives from a can so I was almost tempted to use green olives but I'm glad I stayed true to the recipe. It was delicious. It's just a few ingredients but they compliment each other nicely. It's a very nice looking appetizer if you slice it on the diagonal. Will make again. It's a great compliment to soup or even a salad if you're looking for a lite supper. Thanks. Update 12/2010. Made this again and used some red,green & yellow peppers and it was delicious !! I also used lite mayo and butter alternative to cut back on the grams of fat. Didn't miss the fat one bit. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
What a delicious food to have with some soup or pasta. Very flavorful and just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I love this bread! A relative always brings it to our family dinner's, but I did not know what the ingredients were until now. Wonderful recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Really tasty! Made a nice, quick lunch on the weekend. I used around 1/3 cup Country Crock instead of butter, and it tasted just fine. :) I also used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup Mexican blend cheese, and more like a whole cup of olives. I think I might have to add bacon next time, that would be awesome! Thanks for sharing, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was yummy and easy to make. I made half to go with dinner and saved half to make for lunch tomorrow! Followed the instructions exactly except I use a light margarine to cut on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is possibly the best bread EVER!! I usually add thinly sliced green onions and mushrooms and broil for the last 2 mintues to get a crispy top. Everyone I've served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Perfect! Really, really good. Will make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States