Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Really tasty! Made a nice, quick lunch on the weekend. I used around 1/3 cup Country Crock instead of butter, and it tasted just fine. :) I also used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup Mexican blend cheese, and more like a whole cup of olives. I think I might have to add bacon next time, that would be awesome! Thanks for sharing, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Perfect! Really, really good. Will make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
wow - this was awesome! served it with soup tonight. i could have just eaten this. i used a 4 cheese blend, with green and black olives. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I make this often except I use equal amounts of mayo and butter and instead of onion powder add a couple of sliced green onions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Rowe Lepack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was great i cant belive it, even in australia this recipe is "Da Bomb" see you lter mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
What a delicious food to have with some soup or pasta. Very flavorful and just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I love this bread! A relative always brings it to our family dinner's, but I did not know what the ingredients were until now. Wonderful recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was yummy and easy to make. I made half to go with dinner and saved half to make for lunch tomorrow! Followed the instructions exactly except I use a light margarine to cut on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is possibly the best bread EVER!! I usually add thinly sliced green onions and mushrooms and broil for the last 2 mintues to get a crispy top. Everyone I've served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Super simple to make. You can even prepare it ahead of time. Throw it in the fridge and then pop it in the oven when you are ready. I personally hate black olives from a can so I was almost tempted to use green olives but I'm glad I stayed true to the recipe. It was delicious. It's just a few ingredients but they compliment each other nicely. It's a very nice looking appetizer if you slice it on the diagonal. Will make again. It's a great compliment to soup or even a salad if you're looking for a lite supper. Thanks. Update 12/2010. Made this again and used some red,green & yellow peppers and it was delicious !! I also used lite mayo and butter alternative to cut back on the grams of fat. Didn't miss the fat one bit. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States