Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Really tasty! Made a nice, quick lunch on the weekend. I used around 1/3 cup Country Crock instead of butter, and it tasted just fine. :) I also used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup Mexican blend cheese, and more like a whole cup of olives. I think I might have to add bacon next time, that would be awesome! Thanks for sharing, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
wow - this was awesome! served it with soup tonight. i could have just eaten this. i used a 4 cheese blend, with green and black olives. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was great i cant belive it, even in australia this recipe is "Da Bomb" see you lter mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I’ve been trying a few bruschetta/crostini/cheese breads lately and made this one yesterday for Hubs and I to snack on during the football game. EXCELLENT!! I just loved this!! I made just a small amount (1/4 of the recipe) using half black and half pimento stuffed green olives. I sliced my bread and toasted both sides under the broiler, spread on the cheese mixture and broiled again until just beginning to bubble and brown. I noticed that there’s no salt in this recipe, but after tasting it, I realized immediately that no salt is needed, as there is plenty in the olives. I will definitely make this again and I’m anxious to try it using a greek olive blend I’ve found at the olive bar in the deli at my grocery store. I can see adding a little green onion to this too! YUM! UPDATE 12/2/10 - Made this again using sliced ciabatta and the same black and pimento stuffed green olives, but this time I added some well drained diced pimentos for more color - beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I make this often except I use equal amounts of mayo and butter and instead of onion powder add a couple of sliced green onions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! Next time I'll use a little smaller loaf because the one I used was very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have tried a previous version of olive bread, but this is MUCH BETTER! Simple flavors combined with lots of olives! I only use half of the butter and it still comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have a similar recipe, mine calls for fresh garlic (2-3 cloves) and 6oz of pimento stuffed green olives chopped (in addition of the black chopped olives) OMG! Pair this a salad or soup, forget about pizza night, we now do Olive Bread Night! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed this almost exactly - except I used black and green olives mixed because we love olives. This was awesome!! So easy to make but sadly it disappered quickly! I wasn't sure my husband would like it so I only bought a small piece of french bread. Now he wants me to make it again tonight - back to the store!! Thanks for the recipe... LOVED IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I would give this bread a hundred stars if I could. Every time I have a group of people over for dinner this is what I serve. It is just something different than your average dinner roll. And I basically use whatever cheese I have on hand if I don't have mozzarella and it always turns out great. It is also the only thing my father in law asks me to make, so this recipe is definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States