Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is great! Followed the recipe exactly. Made a great, quick, easy lunch on the weekend. I love olives and was in heaven with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was good, but I didn't think it had much flavor. I'll probably make it again, but I'll add some dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yum Yum. Everyone asked for the recipe at the party. Easy to make but be sure to rinse the olives first, even then it is still a bit salty but ohhh sooo good. A definate keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
OMG! This taste just like the cheese bread we get from a local pizza joint. I fallowed the recipe word for word. I think this is sinfully delish. This is going to be a regular for Italian night at my house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have a similar recipe, mine calls for fresh garlic (2-3 cloves) and 6oz of pimento stuffed green olives chopped (in addition of the black chopped olives) OMG! Pair this a salad or soup, forget about pizza night, we now do Olive Bread Night! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Super simple to make. You can even prepare it ahead of time. Throw it in the fridge and then pop it in the oven when you are ready. I personally hate black olives from a can so I was almost tempted to use green olives but I'm glad I stayed true to the recipe. It was delicious. It's just a few ingredients but they compliment each other nicely. It's a very nice looking appetizer if you slice it on the diagonal. Will make again. It's a great compliment to soup or even a salad if you're looking for a lite supper. Thanks. Update 12/2010. Made this again and used some red,green & yellow peppers and it was delicious !! I also used lite mayo and butter alternative to cut back on the grams of fat. Didn't miss the fat one bit. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Perfect! Really, really good. Will make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is possibly the best bread EVER!! I usually add thinly sliced green onions and mushrooms and broil for the last 2 mintues to get a crispy top. Everyone I've served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved it!... it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Oily, oily, oily! There was so much grease, it was unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States