Cheese and Olive Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is great! Followed the recipe exactly. Made a great, quick, easy lunch on the weekend. I love olives and was in heaven with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was good, but I didn't think it had much flavor. I'll probably make it again, but I'll add some dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yum Yum. Everyone asked for the recipe at the party. Easy to make but be sure to rinse the olives first, even then it is still a bit salty but ohhh sooo good. A definate keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
OMG! This taste just like the cheese bread we get from a local pizza joint. I fallowed the recipe word for word. I think this is sinfully delish. This is going to be a regular for Italian night at my house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have a similar recipe, mine calls for fresh garlic (2-3 cloves) and 6oz of pimento stuffed green olives chopped (in addition of the black chopped olives) OMG! Pair this a salad or soup, forget about pizza night, we now do Olive Bread Night! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Super simple to make. You can even prepare it ahead of time. Throw it in the fridge and then pop it in the oven when you are ready. I personally hate black olives from a can so I was almost tempted to use green olives but I'm glad I stayed true to the recipe. It was delicious. It's just a few ingredients but they compliment each other nicely. It's a very nice looking appetizer if you slice it on the diagonal. Will make again. It's a great compliment to soup or even a salad if you're looking for a lite supper. Thanks. Update 12/2010. Made this again and used some red,green & yellow peppers and it was delicious !! I also used lite mayo and butter alternative to cut back on the grams of fat. Didn't miss the fat one bit. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Perfect! Really, really good. Will make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is possibly the best bread EVER!! I usually add thinly sliced green onions and mushrooms and broil for the last 2 mintues to get a crispy top. Everyone I've served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved it!... it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Oily, oily, oily! There was so much grease, it was unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States