Cheese and Hamburger Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
If you haven't had Velvetta in 20 years - skip this recipe - you won't enjoy being reintroduced. I was looking for an easy comfort food dish, and saw the 5 stars so I thought I would try this. I always make something exact to the recipe the first time and then on the second add my own spin. Not using Velvetta and making my own cheese sauce might make it better. I threw out the leftovers because I found it so gross. I am completely confused by so many 5 star ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I substituted Johnsonville Italian sausage for the ground beef and loved it! I used regular Velveeta and sour cream, not low fat. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Simple and pleasing . My kids like it . I triple this recipe (LG fam)but I only double the cheese . I have tried this with just cheddar cheese , no good . Wish I could find a good sub for processed cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I really wanted to like this. Based on the review of cstock26, I reduced the Velveeta by 2 ounces and mine was still really thick. Admittedly, this was my first time cooking with Velveeta. I think the dish tasted like overly processed noodles rather than a dish with multiple layers of flavors. If you aren't used to eating many processed foods, follow this recipe to step 2 and then add a homemade cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I think maybe using a little milk or less of the velvetta would help. Maybe I just made it wrong but it was SUPER thick. It tasted okay but I could literally feel my arteries clogging! Might make it again but definitely going to have to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
great recipe have made many diff versions of this recipe, instead of 2 cups of water I will use 1 cup water and 1 cup milk which makes it more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Does taste a lot like hamburger helper.. Which is good! I had a. Hard time trying to keep it creamy like I prefer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband and I fixed this dish and added black garlic to it and that made it so awesome. We also didn't hold back on the cheese or sour cream - very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used shredded cheddar and a 1/2 cup onions. I would not drain corn next time to have more liquid. Had plenty of leftovers after feeding 3 . A great all round meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States