Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good recipe. 3 cups of cheese is 12 oz. and 3 cubes of bullion equal 3 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We added sautéed onion, garlic, more salt and pepper and this was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it and we will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was definitely a delicious soup! I tried to cut the chicken up into canned-soup-like pieces. And I also cooked the paste just a little past raw so it would not taste raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcstrimE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Yummy, very good. Used chicken broth instead of bouillon. Good flavor. I put the broccoli in the food processor before adding it to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used only 5 cups water, and combined it with 5 cups chicken stock, instead of bullion cubes I used a chicken flavored broth base and seasoning powder. I boiled the chicken in broth and water until I could shred it, then I threw in the broccoli along with a couple of cups of chopped cooked bacon. Then mixed in the cream, flour mixture and cheese. Good stuff. Better with ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
very rich! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
mmmm, so good! I made the flour mixture, then slowly added chicken broth (still 11 cups) working it to make sure it creamed before i added more broth. then i added everything but creme and cheese and let simmer for 45 min like recipe says. Then after 45 min was up... i added the 1 c whiiping cream and 16 oz of cubed valveeta cheese. i love it! I made some white rice on the side. so good mixed together in my bowl where it is just creamy, not soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I did make some changes, but only to procedure, not ingredients. I cooked the broccoli and chicken in broth (I used the boxed stuff), then at the end of cooking time, I scooped out the chicken so I could use an immersion blender on the broccoli. (Experience - my kids won't eat it if I leave the broccoli whole!) Then I made the roux separately. I was really thrown by the proportions in the roux, as it basically made a thick glop with just a cup of cream. I quickly figured out I had to add a large amount of the broccoli/broth and cook the roux that way before adding it back to the main pot. Added the cheese at the end, served it in homemade Italian bread bowls (dough in the bread machine), and it was a hit! This original recipe makes a LOT of soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good flavor but was a little runny. Next time I will use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States