Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used chicken stock (dont care for boullion cubes). I used rotissaire chicken that was left over with 1 cup extra xharp cheddar and 2 cups velvetta. I dont really think these substitutions changed the integrity of the recipe, that is why I am reviewing. I also pureed the mixture with a handheld, then added the cheese and chicken in. Very good, evven my 6 yr old nephew liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is good soup. I would suggest waiting till the soup is put together before adding salt. My chicken must have been a little salty, so adding salt wasn't a good idea. I only had frozen broccoli and sharp cheddar cheese. the flavor was good and comforting during these really cold days of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We both loved it! I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp curry powder. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great one! It was very eas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This froze really well and has been a staple for quick night meals. I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
UM LOVE THIS!!!! I sorta cheated tho. I added a rotissirie chicken from a local grocery store. also some extra cheese and spices. delishhhhhh. thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
What a delicious soup! Thanks Rebecca! I for one LOVE cheese, so I added an extra cup of cheese. I also used chicken broth instead of 11 coups of water and chicken boullion (which someone else recommended). I think next time, I may use two cans of campbells broccoli cheddar soup or just the cheddar soup. Like I said, it's delicious, but I want MORE CHEESE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight because husband wanted broccoli cheese soup and we also had a bunch of chicken to use up. Although we both liked the flavor, we thought it was missing that super cheesy kick that broccoli cheese soup usually has..I even used 4 cups of sharp cheddar. Maybe the chicken is what gave the soup a different flavor. All in all..decent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The best cheesy chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States