Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
What a delicious soup! Thanks Rebecca! I for one LOVE cheese, so I added an extra cup of cheese. I also used chicken broth instead of 11 coups of water and chicken boullion (which someone else recommended). I think next time, I may use two cans of campbells broccoli cheddar soup or just the cheddar soup. Like I said, it's delicious, but I want MORE CHEESE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight because husband wanted broccoli cheese soup and we also had a bunch of chicken to use up. Although we both liked the flavor, we thought it was missing that super cheesy kick that broccoli cheese soup usually has..I even used 4 cups of sharp cheddar. Maybe the chicken is what gave the soup a different flavor. All in all..decent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The best cheesy chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
By far my husband's favorite soup that I have ever made! I serve it with homemade cheesy beer bread and he goes crazy. A nice fall soup, even though I am reviewing it in the summer. Next time, I might try adding cauliflower and a few more spices, such as celery salt instead of regular. I did substitute white pepper for black when making this soup initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So good! I used real chicken stock that I made. I have made this a few times, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The whole family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Use chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. Save 4 cups of the broth to make cheese sauce... melt the butter, mix in the flour, whisk in the 4 cups of broth and then whisk in the cheese till melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this soup a few days ago and it turned out amazingly good! I did however add the broth to the flour mixture like Linda reviewed and it really helped keep it from forming lumps. I also used salted butter, might be a newb mistake on my part but it left it a tiny bit too salty for my taste and I will use unsalted next time. I stuck to the ingredients and directions this time, but will add muchrooms and some onion next time I make this. This is a delicious soup that was real easy to make and everyone slurped it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanwinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Sauteed sweet onion and several cloves of garlic before adding broth. I used Progresso chicken broth instead of boullion. I also added broccoli stalks that were pulverized in the food processor along with the florets. Used 1/2 mild and 1/2 sharp cheddar. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was a great family dinner. It was filling and everyone loved it. I used a roasted chicken and added another 2 chicken breasts. I also substituted chicken broth for the cubes. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States