Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
very rich! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
mmmm, so good! I made the flour mixture, then slowly added chicken broth (still 11 cups) working it to make sure it creamed before i added more broth. then i added everything but creme and cheese and let simmer for 45 min like recipe says. Then after 45 min was up... i added the 1 c whiiping cream and 16 oz of cubed valveeta cheese. i love it! I made some white rice on the side. so good mixed together in my bowl where it is just creamy, not soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I did make some changes, but only to procedure, not ingredients. I cooked the broccoli and chicken in broth (I used the boxed stuff), then at the end of cooking time, I scooped out the chicken so I could use an immersion blender on the broccoli. (Experience - my kids won't eat it if I leave the broccoli whole!) Then I made the roux separately. I was really thrown by the proportions in the roux, as it basically made a thick glop with just a cup of cream. I quickly figured out I had to add a large amount of the broccoli/broth and cook the roux that way before adding it back to the main pot. Added the cheese at the end, served it in homemade Italian bread bowls (dough in the bread machine), and it was a hit! This original recipe makes a LOT of soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good flavor but was a little runny. Next time I will use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was very good & makes a complete meal. Made according to recipe except substituted broth for water and bouillon. Added other ingredients to roux & cooked all. Turned out very good; will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe!! First broccoli cheese chicken soup I made. Only thing I did different because I had this on hand, was used whole drumsticks and I also put everything in a crockpot for 4hours on low to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam tarabay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very tasty I definitely would make it again. The only problem was that the butter flour mix got cold and very stiff waiting for the rest to cook for 45 min, then did not mix in well. I will do that step last with another pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious. It was a hit- especially with the kids! Based on other reviews, I substituted the 11 cups water with 7 cups chicken broth and 4 cups water. I wanted a broccoli cheese soup without the processed cheese, but with fresh cheese instead, so thanks to you, I have it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
FINALLY delicious broccoli cheese soup recipe made with REAL cheese!!! Love it. Takes like broccoli and cheese sauce like mama makes it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States