Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Added some cooked white rice for more consistency and some nutmeg for flavor. Used frozen , chopped brocolli to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
the recipe as is did not have enough seasoning but I followed advice and added sauteed onions and cayenne pepper.I also used milk instead of cream.. it was very good my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I didn't measure anything as I wanted a smaller pot of soup for my lunch and my 3 year old. It was thick and creamy and cheesy. My son really liked it, but broccoli is one of his favorite veggies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Did not use butter, flour & salt. Substituted milk for cream & ham for chicken. Used 1 c. shredded cheddar cheese & 1/2 lb velveeta. Thickened with the milk & cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wonderful recipe! We used canned chicken broth instead of bouillon and water, and also used milk instead of cream. Also I prefer thicker soup, so we added a little bit of mashed potato flakes at the end to thicken it up. Really yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I served this recipe in toasted bread bowls for a family dinner party and everyone loved it! Based on other reviews, I also added a 4th bouillon cube, diced onions, fresh minced garlic and cubed potatoes. I also substituted the cheese with sharp cheddar. Thanks Rebecca for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Four stars for my version that came out a little salty (I added more bullion) but quite good. I will stick with this recipe and tweak it a bit more to perfect it, but a great basic recipe. I added diced ham (instead of chicken),and a small onion sauted in butter. I also added three small potatoes that I cubed and cooked in the chicken broth before adding other ingredients. I served it with refridgerator dough breadsticks for a warm dinner on a cold and windy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very nice. I also tried it with ham instead of chicken and it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Wow! This was sooo delicious! Perfect for a cold winter night to warm the tummy. Even my picky two year old daughter ate a whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious - did make changes to the recipe. Sauteed onions and garlic with the chicken a little - then added chicken broth and some extra spices (nutmeg, thyme, red pepper). I waited about 20 minutes before putting the broccoli in since some stated how it all becomes really mushy really fast. And then mixed in the roux. I used a bit less flour than called for in the mix since i found it caked up quickly. even with slow stirring and mixing. But great recipe for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States