Cheese and Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Yummm!!! These made a quick weeknight meal! Doesnt get any easier! I used flour tortillas an some green onion on top.Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good! I wanted to introduce my son to enchiladas (per his request), but I wanted something that the flavors would be familiar to him. He LOVES tacos, so I knew that this would be perfect, and it was. I did use a bit less of the red peppers b/c 1-1/2 cups seemed like a lot to me. I rolled the taco mixture into the tortillas earlier in the day, and refrigersted them until I was ready to finish and bake them. I topped them w/ all the topping, loosley covered it w/ foil and baked. I also added some green onion to the top, which was nice. My little guy thought these were great, and so did we. I will def make these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were very good! I used 1.3lbs ground sirloin, no peppers, flour tacos and a can (12oz) of red enchilada sauce over the top. A nice change for ground beef from hamburgers and meatloaf! UPDATE: Started adding salsa to the meat for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These were AWESOME! I wasn't sure at first while cooking them.. But after tasteing them.. Best I've ever had... Yummy.. Thanks Allrecipe You really hit the spot.. Can't wait to eat more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
quick, easy & very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I subbed a few things like fajita seasoning for taco seasoning, and added 3 tbs. salsa to the meat mixture, and I topped with a jarred enchilada sauce before putting in the oven. Other than that, I stayed pretty true to the given recipe and we really loved it. My first enchiladas and it's going into my regular rotation! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Made these for supper today. I used enchilada sauce on top (my kids don't like salsa so good). Added some cheddar on top with other cheese. They were awesome. My husband who really doesn't like Mexican so good, ate three. No leftovers. Served with Spanish rice. Quick and delicious. The way I like it! Thanks for this recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gemini9189
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This turned out really good. My kids loved it. I diced some of the bell peppers and onions and put that in with the chopped ones for some additional flavor. My girls also wanted to add beans inside of the enchiladas, which was a good touch. I think next time I might use a little bit spicier salsa and maybe a little more seasonings, but overall, it is very good, and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Taste overall was delightful, but the meat mixture was dry. Will most definitely make again but with a few tweets. I used 1 1/2 lbs meat and yielded 16 enchiladas. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was very good. I only got 6 instead of 8 out of the recipe. It was really nice for a quick dinner with a side of rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States