Cheese and Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gemini9189
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This turned out really good. My kids loved it. I diced some of the bell peppers and onions and put that in with the chopped ones for some additional flavor. My girls also wanted to add beans inside of the enchiladas, which was a good touch. I think next time I might use a little bit spicier salsa and maybe a little more seasonings, but overall, it is very good, and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I subbed a few things like fajita seasoning for taco seasoning, and added 3 tbs. salsa to the meat mixture, and I topped with a jarred enchilada sauce before putting in the oven. Other than that, I stayed pretty true to the given recipe and we really loved it. My first enchiladas and it's going into my regular rotation! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Taste overall was delightful, but the meat mixture was dry. Will most definitely make again but with a few tweets. I used 1 1/2 lbs meat and yielded 16 enchiladas. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These were AWESOME! I wasn't sure at first while cooking them.. But after tasteing them.. Best I've ever had... Yummy.. Thanks Allrecipe You really hit the spot.. Can't wait to eat more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
quick, easy & very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Mentioning something about the use of corn tortillas. Like, what to avoid when they break if you roll them. What did you do to avoid that? Would have been a great help. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Herman II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was any easy recipe to make and quick as well. My husband enjoyed it very much and it even reheated well for lunch the next day. I did add mozzarella and extra cheddar in the finally steps, simply because I like cheese. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a crowd pleaser for all of the family, even my picky eaters. I used mild store-bought picante sauce, but I think next time I will use something with a little more flavor. I was skeptical about using turkey, but it was fantastic! Texture turned out great. I added fresh cilantro to top with as well and that added a ton of flavor! This is a great basic recipe that I will definitely make again and again and add to over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good! I wanted to introduce my son to enchiladas (per his request), but I wanted something that the flavors would be familiar to him. He LOVES tacos, so I knew that this would be perfect, and it was. I did use a bit less of the red peppers b/c 1-1/2 cups seemed like a lot to me. I rolled the taco mixture into the tortillas earlier in the day, and refrigersted them until I was ready to finish and bake them. I topped them w/ all the topping, loosley covered it w/ foil and baked. I also added some green onion to the top, which was nice. My little guy thought these were great, and so did we. I will def make these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Yummm!!! These made a quick weeknight meal! Doesnt get any easier! I used flour tortillas an some green onion on top.Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States