Cheese and Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Made these for supper today. I used enchilada sauce on top (my kids don't like salsa so good). Added some cheddar on top with other cheese. They were awesome. My husband who really doesn't like Mexican so good, ate three. No leftovers. Served with Spanish rice. Quick and delicious. The way I like it! Thanks for this recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was very good. I only got 6 instead of 8 out of the recipe. It was really nice for a quick dinner with a side of rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gemini9189
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This turned out really good. My kids loved it. I diced some of the bell peppers and onions and put that in with the chopped ones for some additional flavor. My girls also wanted to add beans inside of the enchiladas, which was a good touch. I think next time I might use a little bit spicier salsa and maybe a little more seasonings, but overall, it is very good, and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I subbed a few things like fajita seasoning for taco seasoning, and added 3 tbs. salsa to the meat mixture, and I topped with a jarred enchilada sauce before putting in the oven. Other than that, I stayed pretty true to the given recipe and we really loved it. My first enchiladas and it's going into my regular rotation! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Taste overall was delightful, but the meat mixture was dry. Will most definitely make again but with a few tweets. I used 1 1/2 lbs meat and yielded 16 enchiladas. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These were AWESOME! I wasn't sure at first while cooking them.. But after tasteing them.. Best I've ever had... Yummy.. Thanks Allrecipe You really hit the spot.. Can't wait to eat more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
quick, easy & very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Mentioning something about the use of corn tortillas. Like, what to avoid when they break if you roll them. What did you do to avoid that? Would have been a great help. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Herman II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was any easy recipe to make and quick as well. My husband enjoyed it very much and it even reheated well for lunch the next day. I did add mozzarella and extra cheddar in the finally steps, simply because I like cheese. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a crowd pleaser for all of the family, even my picky eaters. I used mild store-bought picante sauce, but I think next time I will use something with a little more flavor. I was skeptical about using turkey, but it was fantastic! Texture turned out great. I added fresh cilantro to top with as well and that added a ton of flavor! This is a great basic recipe that I will definitely make again and again and add to over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Chef John's Ham and Cheese Calzones

Exquisite homemade calzones loaded with lots of quality ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States