Cheese and Bacon-Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was ok..nothing i would make again Hubby & I are Foodies...and we really werent crazy about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Dolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Pretty good, even the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were okay, definitely needs some tweaking. Very heavy, husband and I weren't too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not much taste as written. I think if I try this next time, I'll try ricotta, decrease the amount of breadcrumbs, and maybe crumble the bacon a bit more. Hubby seemed to like it, and he's not big on pasta-type dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We love cream cheese but that flavour dominated the dish. Might try again with ricotta to bring out the taste of the rest of the ingredients -- bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It looks and sounds better than it tastes. It wasn't horrible but defiantly not was I was hoping for. I added more bacon than the recipe called for and couldn't even taste it. The sauce needed more flavor for sure. I'm thinking I will try this again some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe for the 1st time. It was edible but needs more flavor. Will spice up next time and add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Used turkey bacon, skip olive oil. Cooks beautifully in non sick fry pan. Instead of cream cheese I used low fat ricotta cheese. This dish does not need fat to taste great...Herbs add flavor w/o fat calories..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I changed the recipe a bit, I am allergic to onions so I left them out. I cooked the bacon and garlic the night before and mixed the bread crumbs and cream cheese to the pan. Let it sit in the fridge overnight so the flavors combined. Warmed the mixture to make it easier to stuff the shells with. Added Italian seasonings, sweet basil, fresh ground pepper, a pinch of salt and a pinch of sugar to the puree. I didn't have fresh mozzarella so I added shredded for the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I need to try this again but with Italian sausage next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great dish. Easy to prepare and I substituted ground turkey for the second batch. I left out the rosemary and used oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States