Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Perfectly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The key is to make sure your rounds are an even thickness, otherwise they cook differently. Another trick is to take a stick of butter and use it to "paint" the foil lined pan before putting the potatoes down. This saves some time and mess. I made these for a small get together, and they were a hit! I didn't have one left over! Served them with a side of sour cream. Very easy, little mess, and VERY Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The family loved it. Will add to the list of make again items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
A must make. I will continue to make these Bacon Potato Rounds at least once a week. Relish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roberta Flett
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. He can't wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Flett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Next time, I'd cut them length wise, add some spices, and drizzle ranch or sour cream over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was awesome.This is definitely a keeper especially during the football season.we tried two different dipping sauces. One was a French onion dip and I added a little more sour cream to it. The other was a Ranch with bacon dressing. Both were awesome. The good thing about these potato rounds is they stay warm for a long time after putting them out to serve. They even taste wonderful just by themselves cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I made it tonight with baked ham and green bean casserole. Like others suggested, I added a little garlic powder and black pepper, but other than that I followed the recipe. This will be made over and over. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic with a little salt and cayenne under the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Lomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing & so easy!! After buttering the potatoes, I sprinkled on some salt and "Garlic Plus" spice. They turned out perfect! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States