Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So so so so good! Simple and easy to make and just fantastic results! I sub olive oil for the butter and saute regular onions for green and still yumtastic! In fact, I think I need to go buy more potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Easy enough & a nice change from regular baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious!!!!! I sprayed the potatoes with Pam and seasoned with garlic pepper and I baked for 15 mins ( my potatoes was sliced thin). Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I make these all the time. So easy! I don't put bacon on them but I usually do cheese for my son and hot peppers and cheese for my husband and I. Dipped in ketchup or sour cream they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing!!! And really easy! Toss the slices in melted butter and salt and pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
:) Yum.. definitely a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly except for sprinkling with kosher salt before baking. Delicious!! Gone in minutes!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were very good, but not as good as the potato skins I usually make. I made these after realizing I did not have any oil for deep frying, and they were a perfect second choice. I would definitely make them again, even though I prefer to make skins, so thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Perfectly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The key is to make sure your rounds are an even thickness, otherwise they cook differently. Another trick is to take a stick of butter and use it to "paint" the foil lined pan before putting the potatoes down. This saves some time and mess. I made these for a small get together, and they were a hit! I didn't have one left over! Served them with a side of sour cream. Very easy, little mess, and VERY Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States