Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this today for a pool cocktail party the measurements are just about perfect.Four medium sized russet potatoes made thirty six pieces.They disappeared fast next time I will use the same size potatoes the size was just, right and double every thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
have actually been doing this on the barbecue for a few years.. using flavoured olive oil instead of butter... great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Incredible! They went so fast they virtually disappeared from the plate. Had to copy the recipe for a dinner guest. Made it along with Bacon Cheese quiche and everyone was amazed - especially me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making these potatoes for years just by frying them on top the stove,topping with cheese & bacon,(no onions for me!)covering until the cheese melts. When ready to eat, just top with a dollop of sour cream. Delicious,quick, easy. I'm not sure why anyone would give this a bad rating. If you can't say anything good, then don't say anything at all. Thats my motto!!! GramB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I have been making these for years but place the potatoes in the microwave, bake for 8 to 10 minutes. Cool enough to handle then slice and place on greased cookie sheet. Top with cheese, onion and bacon pieces and butter spray then pop in oven for a few minutes until cheese is melted. Our family all love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
All cooks know that potatoes have absolutely no taste to them on their own, that's why they're so much fun to experiment with! To the folks that gave the recipe negative reviews, did you take into consideration gas oven as opposed to electric? What rack did you use? Lower or center? All those factors make a huge difference. With all the dietary restrictions, I can see why Michelle didn't tell you how much/little salt/pepper to add. This would definitely be a "to taste" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I just toss the potatoes in the bacon grease, blot off the excess and dress from there. My family loves the taste of bacon, so I make these frequently, or derivations of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awesome, easy and FAST! Coated my sliced russet potatoes with EVOO in lieu of butter, then seasoned w/onion powder, salt & pepper. Baked 40 min. turning once after 20 min. Then topped with sharp cheddar, green onions & Oscar Mayer's real bacon bits in bag! Back in oven til cheese melts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were OK. My family ate them but I could tell they were not super impressed. I think the potato itself needed some seasoning. It was just bland...something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I did not like doing these at all. The flavor was good but the mess and it was time consuming for a large family. All potatoes were sliced the same but some cooked more than others. Took way too many cookie sheets just to make enough for 5 people...will never do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States