Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe, easy to do and you can also make variations on the topping you like. Everyone enjoyed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yuuup!!! Perfect , turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made these using canola oil instead of butter, served at the superbowl party and they were devoured - everyone loved them and they were so easy to pick up and eat. I will be making again for my next event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
delicious!! enjoyed them as a quick snack while watching the football game..will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was good, not outstanding but good. A lot easier than the traditional potato skins and a nice side dish for pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These are AWESOME! I did sprinkle garlic, oregano, and parsley on the buttered potatoes before cooking and they turned out amazing!! The whole family loves them. I even got raves when I brought them to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Felt like it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
SUPER YUM! Both my husband and I absolutely LOOOOVED these!!! Of course, I am a sucker for all things potato (mashed, baked or fried - I just can't get enough!), so I knew I'd enjoy every last bite. :) Not only were these SUPER easy to prepare, they were absolutely delicious! Other than subbing a touch of bacon grease for the butter called for (just enough to coat my potato slices), I made no changes. It took about 15-20 minutes for my potatoes to cook thru at which point I piled them in the center of my cookie sheet, slightly overlapping each slice. I covered everything with cheese, bacon and onion, turned off my oven and allowed the residual heat to do it's magic. I then drizzled our "fries" with Ranch dressing. These paired perfectly with the boneless buffalo wings we had for dinner. I felt like I was eating at Buffalo Wild Wings, but for half the cost (SLAM DUNK!). Thanks SO much for sharing your awesome recipe, Michelle! I'll be turning to this again and again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it as the recipe states and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States