Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were lovely especially with sour cream. I brushed my potatoes with oil instead of butter only because I didnt have any. They make a great lunch and snack the next day too. Be sure to make double batch,I always think if I am going to heat the oven for all that power just make loads as they will freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really good !! My grand kids loved them ! I used ranch dressing &mixed wthcheese bacon & onions , as mentioned from another review.. Also seasoning salt when I backed the potatoes yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bogue Trappett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The recipe has all the things a busy person loves. Few ingredients, only 30 or 40 minutes depending on the thickness of the potato and taste. I printed this for my daughter because it's perfect for a working person. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Been making for years. Simply change melt butter and add potatoes. Place on the grill. Add topping when potatoes are almost done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We have made these delightful potatoes for years!!!! Not to mention using whole potatoes baked in microwave scoop out the potato deep fry to slight crunch and put the cheese onions and bacon on garnish with sour cream, wala potato skins!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! put sliced potatoes & garlic s & P in ziploc bag to quickly & evenly coat. then line large pan with parchment paper for even easier clean-up. these are great for game day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and so versatile. Using the potatoes as a blank canvas you can top them with anything. One of my favorite burritos is potato, cheese and green chile. After the potatoes are done I top them with chopped green chile and cheese and put them back in the oven so the cheese can melt. We love them so much that I buy very large potatoes and my husband and I make them our dinner. I tried another reviewers suggestion and added some BBQ sauce to the bacon and wow they are a baconholics dream come true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have been making a close variation - I use new potatoes, microwaved for a few minutes to shorten cooking time, and instead of butter, I spray my cookie sheet with Pam, then spray the sliced potatoes with Pam, and sprinkle a little sea salt on before baking. Remainder of recipe is the same. I haven't tried butter but we love them this way and it perhaps saves a few calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Try adding a little BBQ sauce to the potatoes before you add the bacon and cheese. After the cheese is melted put a do-lip of sour cream on top. It give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Calhoun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Awesome! So much easier than potato skins, but all the same yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States