Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it as the recipe states and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome. Made these for a party on New Year's Eve and they were devoured. I forgot the green onions, but I did use the tip about spreading them with sour cream (though I used yogurt instead). Added an amazing creamy element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very yummy! I used two large russet potatoes, and that nearly filled a jellyroll pan -- plenty for three people. I baked for about 18 mins, turned, then cooked another 15 mins, added the toppings, and cooked about 5 more minutes. Just poke your potatoes with a fork at about 30 mins. If the thickest ones are getting tender (just tender -- don't overcook), you're ready for the toppings. TIPS: Sprinkle potatoes with salt and pepper before baking and again after you turn. Line your pan with foil and use parchment paper over it. No sticking and no cleanup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Just did these today for lunch and absolutely loved them! I will use them as appetizers for my next evening party. I made sure all the slices were the same thickness and sprinkled with salt to make them even crispier. Put in all in a parchment lined baking tray and it came out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
so good with a little sour cream on the side :) perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These were great. First, I used EVOO instead of butter. I sliced all of the potatoes a little less than 1/2 inch. I put them in a bowl and used tongs to get the EVOO on them. I then put the on a large cookie sheet I have with a wire grate on it. I put them directly on the grate and the salt and pepper just one side. Cooked for 40 minutes and turned half way. Used the real bacon bits in a bottle and the topped with cheddar cheese. Back in the the oven under broil. Had sour cream on the side. Had the onions but didn't need them. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Loved it! And so did the family Enron the seven year old who never ventures into new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This one did not go over so well in my house. I thought they were tasty, but if no one is going to eat them, no point in making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, which is rare to find something that pleases 4 people! I used reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, and center cut bacon, along with spraying the potatoes with Olivio olive oil butter spray to cut down on fat and calories and used the green onions too. I cut the potatoes a little thinner as we like them crispy. I also sprayed the cookie sheet w/Pam to prevent sticking. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States