Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are great. Use some ranch dressing for dipping and they taste like cheese fries from your favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My family loves these potatoes. I have made these several times as an appetizer and as a side dish. I like using red potatoes and just for a change I used 2 links of Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage instead of bacon. I served the potato rounds with ranch dressing. Yummy and of course no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This has become one of those easy to make appetizers to put out before the meal. I've prepared this several times, and I've started cutting the potatoes a little thinner and cooking a bit longer for a crunchier bite. An easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good, especially with sour cream on top of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
To die for! So easy! I used 3 potatos since these were just for a snack during a game. Sadly, half of one of them was bad. But it still made enough (there were four of us). Dipped the slices in melted butter. Put on a foil covered cookie sheet. Salt & pepper. 20 mins at 400. Flip. Salt & pepper other side. 20 mins at 400. I put heaping teaspoons of bacon bits (real kind, but store bought) on each. Then huge heaps of cheddar/jack on top. Sprinkled a little more bacon on top of that for color (we don't care for the onions). Back in at 400 for a few minutes. Voila! We each had 4 or 5. Still had 3 leftover. Plenty!! Better than regular potato skins, and a lot less work! Just YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharren
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I added one thing that will make your mouth water- I brushed each slice with BBQ sauce before baking! Added cheese and bacon while baking, but if you are worried about burning the cheese, bake 1/2 the time and then add the cheese and bacon. Top with ranch dressing or sour cream when they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The first time I made these I followed the recipe as written and found it very good. The next time I tried a few things suggested by other reviewers and the result was totally delicious. Scrub and then 'bake' the potatoes in the microwave until just barely cooked...do not overcook at this stage or skin will get tough. Let potatoes cool. When cooled, slice potatoes, brush both sides with melted butter and place on baking sheet. Sprinkle with seasoned salt and pepper. Bake at 450 until lightly browned (took about 25 minutes in my oven). Flip potatoes and add the grated cheese, crumbled bacon, bacon bits, and green onion. Return to oven just until cheese is melted. Best after cooling a little. Serve with sour cream. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe, easy to do and you can also make variations on the topping you like. Everyone enjoyed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaduck60
Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Yuuup!!! Perfect , turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States