Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing!!! And really easy! Toss the slices in melted butter and salt and pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
:) Yum.. definitely a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly except for sprinkling with kosher salt before baking. Delicious!! Gone in minutes!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were very good, but not as good as the potato skins I usually make. I made these after realizing I did not have any oil for deep frying, and they were a perfect second choice. I would definitely make them again, even though I prefer to make skins, so thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Perfectly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The key is to make sure your rounds are an even thickness, otherwise they cook differently. Another trick is to take a stick of butter and use it to "paint" the foil lined pan before putting the potatoes down. This saves some time and mess. I made these for a small get together, and they were a hit! I didn't have one left over! Served them with a side of sour cream. Very easy, little mess, and VERY Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The family loved it. Will add to the list of make again items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
A must make. I will continue to make these Bacon Potato Rounds at least once a week. Relish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roberta Flett
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. He can't wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Flett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Next time, I'd cut them length wise, add some spices, and drizzle ranch or sour cream over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States