Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic with a little salt and cayenne under the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Lomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing & so easy!! After buttering the potatoes, I sprinkled on some salt and "Garlic Plus" spice. They turned out perfect! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made a slightly modified version of this by not measuring things and adding tomatoes and green peppers on top instead of the bacon and green onions. It turned out great! I sliced the potatoes quite thin and they turned out crispy, which I loved. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
wonderful recipe very very tasty! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ManicMandy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I just made these as a side dish for the family and they LOVED them! They're already asking me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManicMandy
Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
As a main course for healthy appetites it takes about half again as many as quoted. Using the baking stone to cook them worked great! I pretty much stuck with the recipe and had a lot of topping left over. I used regular size potatoes out of the bag and cut them about 3/8ths inch thick. Using the larger bakers would have worked better all around, feeding the appetites better and using up the topping mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have been making these just like this for many years. Everyone loves them. Just be sure not to slice the potatoes too thin or you'll have potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Simple -- Tasty -- Fun! They look like you spent more time/effort than you actually do. Season them up a bit -- they're potatoes -- they need it! We did onion powder, garlic salt and pepper, tossed them in melted butter/evoo, baked on cooling rack over jelly roll pan for about 40 minutes (just watch them because it will depend on how thick your slices are). We blended sharp cheddar and real bacon bits with just enough ranch dressing to clump, then dropped a dab on each slice and sprinkled the green onions...took about 4 min's to melt on top -- and then -- voila! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I place potatoes on a greased silicon sheet and don't add any oil or butter, after potato slices are soft I add salsa and sprinkle with shredded cheddar and broil for 5 minutes. Serve with sour cream, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made these potatoes at a tailgate and they were fabulous! The only change is that I piled them instead of keeping them separate entities. Either way, they are worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States