Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Perfectly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The key is to make sure your rounds are an even thickness, otherwise they cook differently. Another trick is to take a stick of butter and use it to "paint" the foil lined pan before putting the potatoes down. This saves some time and mess. I made these for a small get together, and they were a hit! I didn't have one left over! Served them with a side of sour cream. Very easy, little mess, and VERY Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The family loved it. Will add to the list of make again items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
A must make. I will continue to make these Bacon Potato Rounds at least once a week. Relish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roberta Flett
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. He can't wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Flett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Next time, I'd cut them length wise, add some spices, and drizzle ranch or sour cream over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was awesome.This is definitely a keeper especially during the football season.we tried two different dipping sauces. One was a French onion dip and I added a little more sour cream to it. The other was a Ranch with bacon dressing. Both were awesome. The good thing about these potato rounds is they stay warm for a long time after putting them out to serve. They even taste wonderful just by themselves cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I made it tonight with baked ham and green bean casserole. Like others suggested, I added a little garlic powder and black pepper, but other than that I followed the recipe. This will be made over and over. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic with a little salt and cayenne under the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Lomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing & so easy!! After buttering the potatoes, I sprinkled on some salt and "Garlic Plus" spice. They turned out perfect! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States