Cheese and Artichoke Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was a success for my first fondue ever. The texture came out perfect. Everyone enjoyed it. I served it with apples, bread, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, and cauliflower. The apples were everyone's favorite. It was missing something. I couldn't pinpoint it. It was a little plain tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
For a basic fondue this was great. I thinned it out a bit before adding it to the fondue pot and it kept the creamy texture really well. Next time I will probably add a few ingredients to spice it up a bit. I really liked the artichokes and peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This fondue was very easy to make and I was able to use a small crock pot rather than a fondue pot-which was very nice. My guests loved the roasted pepper and artichoke combination, but I would suggest using more cheddar and less processed cheese. It was almost too salty and standard tasting. I think this recipe would be great for a tailgate or casual event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very good. I served it with several kinds of bread and veggies. It did end up at one point getting a little chunky so I just added a little bit more american cheese and it smoothed it right out. Family and friends enjoyed it much more than one I made before that had wine in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I was really suprised at how well this recipe turned out. I am normally not a big fan of American Cheese in anything - but this recipe was excellent. I used the shredded American/Cheddar mixture already packaged together at the grocery store. I also used fresh red pepper diced. It was fabulous. I served with Bruscetta toast and fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was super yummy! It makes a ton! Way to much for just two people! It had a GREAT flavor. I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This was an incredibly easy dish to prepare. I took it to a family holiday gathering and it went over very well. I served with crackers and bread triangles and there were no complaints. Definitely use fresh crab if able - it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was so tastey! Everyone LOVED it. It is very quick and easy. A first time chef or nervous hostess would find it to be a snap. I have been looking for a cheese fondue recipie witht he right texture, and this did the trick. I resisted choosing this recipie, since I hate to use the processed cheese, but for texture and ease it just can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Everyone loved it!! So easy to make.Will make this again at my next party. Please try it....you'll just love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Everyone loved this, alittle thick though, maybe it was something I did wrong, I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States