Cheese Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHOERTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Hmm.. this turned out *AWESOME* how I made it, but since it was way different didnt rate it. I tripled the liquid, used beef soup base, added mushrooms and more of all veggies, seasoned with garlic salt, accent (MSG), garlic chile paste instead of hot sauce, used light cheese whiz, and cooked on stove top (took about an hour total). It was EXCELLENT and got rave reviews...thanks for the great starting point! As written i think it would have been a little thick and "stewy" for my tastes...I like really brothy soups :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I did not do this recipe in the crock pot, but instead simmered it on the stove for about an hour before adding the Chez Whiz. I also added ground black pepper and a little salt. I served it with breadsticks to dip in the soup, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
This soup is wonderfully easy and terribly delicious. I doubled the recipe and took the soup to a work luncheon. The soup was gone before I got through the line. This will become a family favorite and go in the cookbook I have created for my children when they grow up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I made a double batch of this recipe to take to a family luncheon. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made a second double batch the next week. It was really yummy for lunch on a cold winter day. I added a can of beef broth to make it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I tried this at my table of 3 boys and hubby - they all love it - I made it again with leftover sausage - it was fantastic. Now making it for Bunco group. It is rare my husband raves over dinner, especially soup but this did the trick! Thanks Alice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I quadrupled this recipe for a student organization I belong to. It was cheap, easy, and fast! And best of all - they all loved it, there were not leftovers. I also cooked this on the stove for a few hours because of lack of time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Easy and a great meal for the family to come home to after a long day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
this was great and I had to modify it quite a bit because I was to lazy to get out in the snow to go the store!! I used a can of corn,drained and potatoes and used shredded velveeta, no celery or carrots and it was still wonderful, its best to let it cool and scrap the buttery fat from the cheese off the top before you reheat it, I can't wait to try it with the cheez whiz thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great soup, something a little different. Easy to prepare. Used extra meat. My husband really liked it, he had 3 bowls!! Would make again. Don't really need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States