Cheese Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
This soup is wonderfully easy and terribly delicious. I doubled the recipe and took the soup to a work luncheon. The soup was gone before I got through the line. This will become a family favorite and go in the cookbook I have created for my children when they grow up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
This soup was good. Probably won't be my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Excellent recipe for a working Mom! Hearty and filling. Even though it's a soup, it's a meal all on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMERCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Yum! This soup was so flavorful, delicious, and hearty. It is like a meal by itself. We added more pepper sauce to give it a kick, and some shredded Sharp cheddar as we were serving it. This is perfect for Cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
My family realy likes a good soup:)We were disappointed when i made this one. Infact..I sampled it about an hour before supper and was debating wether I should serve it or not. I'm thinking maybe it was the cheese that we didnt like. I did buy a Hy-vee brand of processed cheese ...maybe i should of stuck with cheese whiz? Who knows..i dont think i will risk it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Very good. I used frozen hash browns instead of potatoes and frozen corn. My family loved the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
It does not have an appealing look when cooked and the first bite was the hardest to take, but overall it had a good taste. After talking the kids and husband into trying it they liked it. Needed a little more zip so next time I will add a little more cayenne for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Husband and I liked this soup. Unfortunately, my young children would not go near it - but that is not unusual. Next time, I will substitute a can of beer for the water to give it a great beer-cheese flavor. I also will add a little less corn. This is a very thick soup and I think the recipe is a little heavy on the corn. To simplify even more, I substituted a can of Veg-All large cut veggies for the potatoes, carrots and celery. Same ingredients, but much less time to prepare and cook. I was able to make the entire soup in about 30 minutes on the stovetop by using these pre-cooked canned vegetables. I will try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This is a very good soup. But to make it easier, I used a large can of Veg-all. I would definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I made a double batch of this recipe to take to a family luncheon. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made a second double batch the next week. It was really yummy for lunch on a cold winter day. I added a can of beef broth to make it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States