Cheese Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Husband and I liked this soup. Unfortunately, my young children would not go near it - but that is not unusual. Next time, I will substitute a can of beer for the water to give it a great beer-cheese flavor. I also will add a little less corn. This is a very thick soup and I think the recipe is a little heavy on the corn. To simplify even more, I substituted a can of Veg-All large cut veggies for the potatoes, carrots and celery. Same ingredients, but much less time to prepare and cook. I was able to make the entire soup in about 30 minutes on the stovetop by using these pre-cooked canned vegetables. I will try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
It does not have an appealing look when cooked and the first bite was the hardest to take, but overall it had a good taste. After talking the kids and husband into trying it they liked it. Needed a little more zip so next time I will add a little more cayenne for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Very good. I used frozen hash browns instead of potatoes and frozen corn. My family loved the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
My family realy likes a good soup:)We were disappointed when i made this one. Infact..I sampled it about an hour before supper and was debating wether I should serve it or not. I'm thinking maybe it was the cheese that we didnt like. I did buy a Hy-vee brand of processed cheese ...maybe i should of stuck with cheese whiz? Who knows..i dont think i will risk it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Yum! This soup was so flavorful, delicious, and hearty. It is like a meal by itself. We added more pepper sauce to give it a kick, and some shredded Sharp cheddar as we were serving it. This is perfect for Cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Excellent recipe for a working Mom! Hearty and filling. Even though it's a soup, it's a meal all on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMERCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
This soup was good. Probably won't be my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
This soup is wonderfully easy and terribly delicious. I doubled the recipe and took the soup to a work luncheon. The soup was gone before I got through the line. This will become a family favorite and go in the cookbook I have created for my children when they grow up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States