Cheese Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
five servings makes alot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Hooks
Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very good. I made a few changes...omitted celery (don't like it), used a little less hot sauce since my toddler would be eating it. I think next time I will try it with Velveeta instead of the cheese whiz. I think Velveeta would taste a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This is delicious. I substituted the ground beef with ground turkey. And i served it with pumpkin muffins. It was a huge hit at work on soup day. I did try it without the cheese before i added it and I like it much better with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
It was good, but didnt really like the hamburger in it, and instead of 2 cups of water, I used 4 cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shearwater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Hmm.. this turned out *AWESOME* how I made it, but since it was way different didnt rate it. I tripled the liquid, used beef soup base, added mushrooms and more of all veggies, seasoned with garlic salt, accent (MSG), garlic chile paste instead of hot sauce, used light cheese whiz, and cooked on stove top (took about an hour total). It was EXCELLENT and got rave reviews...thanks for the great starting point! As written i think it would have been a little thick and "stewy" for my tastes...I like really brothy soups :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great soup, something a little different. Easy to prepare. Used extra meat. My husband really liked it, he had 3 bowls!! Would make again. Don't really need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
YUMMY!!! I skipped the hot pepper sauce and cut back a little on the celery and carrots (just a personal preference.) I added a little more onion, only one beef bouillon cube and two large potatoes. I tried it before I added the cheese and loved it so much that way that I left the cheese out! I recommend it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
this was great and I had to modify it quite a bit because I was to lazy to get out in the snow to go the store!! I used a can of corn,drained and potatoes and used shredded velveeta, no celery or carrots and it was still wonderful, its best to let it cool and scrap the buttery fat from the cheese off the top before you reheat it, I can't wait to try it with the cheez whiz thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States