Cheese Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alexi W Russell
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I put 4 cups of milk in it too and it was AMAZING. I kept burning my tongue on it bc I kept trying to sneek a sip. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it too. It is a Def try this Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexi W Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great with extra cheese and salt on top! Substituted fake cheese for real sharp cheddar. Perfect and well balanced for any busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It's yummy! I added one jar of three cheese pasta sauce and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this soup. I wasn't sure at first bite, but then I was hooked! I use 2 cups of beef stock (instead of water and bouillon cubes). I add 1 tsp of hot sauce and a couple shakes of season salt. The first time I made it, it was too thick for me, so now I add a 1/2 bottle of beer. After adding the Cheese Whiz, I usually add some more stock to thin it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
NO tomato products in this soup - surprised at how tasty this soup turned out to be! The only change I made - I melted cheddar cheese and added versus using cheese in a jar. Served this along with a fresh garden salad and toasted French bread. This was a faceless crockpot recipe which I chose to prepare for the Allstars - South Region. Thanks Alice for sharing your recipe with Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My guys liked this. I kept it as written except added a container of soft pretzel cheese dip instead of the whiz and it was great. Had a little kick. I did add 1/2 Cup of beer and another 1/2 cup water to the original posting of water-it looked like it needed more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is okay...not outstanding, not terrible, just okay. I guess to me when you make a soup with Cheez Whiz you're gonna have a soup that ends up tasting like...Cheez Whiz. Which is not necessarily a bad thing. But I think I'd like to try a cheese soup that has a little more nuance/less of a chemically-processed cheese taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Everyone loved it. Hot sauce is key. Needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for company and they loved it so much they took home all the leftovers! My husband commented the next day that he was kind of bummed that we didn't keep any for ourselves! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I guess I'm in the minority (I'm also 9 months pregnant and admittedly have "food issues"!). I really didn't care for this recipe - the mixture of the flavors kind of made me sick. My husband, on the other hand, thought it was great. He crumbled saltines into it and happily ate it so it's probably just me & my hormones acting up again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States