Cheese Tortellini Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is spectacularly delish! I brought it to a potluck this week and it was GONE! And I made enough for 30 people. I can be lazy, so I bought a dressing in the produce section called "Royal Caesar", very garlicky but once its on the tortllinis, its perfect! I registered just to give props for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
We loved this! I had never had tortellini on salad before. This is also good with any type of salad dressing that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I was also pleasantly surprised by this recipe. We liked it with asiago caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Based on other reviews, I marinated the tortellini ahead of time in a ceasar vinegarette. I also used a creamy garlic ceasar dressing and omitted the tomatoes, everyone seemed to love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was yummy, but not very gourmet, if you will. Quite filling. Serve right before eating so that the dressing does not make everything soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I liked the concept of this salad, once I modified it slightly. After cooking the noodles I mixed them with the dressing and let it blend over night then added the tomatoes, cheese, and some chopped zucchini. Instead of mixing it with the greens I rested them on a bed of the lettuce also adding quartered hard boiled eggs and the croutons. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Such a great way to mix up a Caesar salad. I loved that it was so simple to throw together and it really would be okay as a stand alone meal. FYI - dried tortellini works just as well as the refrigerated kind. Also, make your own croutons (garlic crouton recipe can be found on this site and is fantastic) and the salad is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
So good. I didn't measure the dressing, I just added enough until it looked like enough. I also added cheddar and monterey jack crumbles as someone suggested. The only thing I may do next time is cut each tortellini in half before tossing with the salad. Otherwise, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was surprisingly good. I thought the flavors wouldn't mesh, but it was good. A nice change from boring lettuce and tomato salad that I usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Excellent! Didn't use the tomatoes, and added chicken from other reviewer's suggestions. Used Newman's Own creamy classic caesar dressing. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States