Cheese Stuffed Turkey Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
We are a No dairy, No egg, No gluten family so I used this as a base and modified according to our needs. It came out AMAZING! I made a homemade BBQ sauce (mustard based) for the top. Make sure you have extra bbq sauce to serve with meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanny00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I think that this is a FABULOUS recipe. You can do anything with it...add ingredients...or nothing, follow the recipe exactly, and it's still great. My boyfriend requests it at least once per week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Because I have been a vegetarian for most of my adult life, I hadn't had much experience with meat. But since my hubby is a big meat lover I decided to spread my cooking horizons. I used ground chicken (it was cheaper that day), omitted parsley and adobo (I have Polish seasoning which is almost like it but has no MSG and no Sodium), added 1/2 tsp oregano,1 tsp basil, 3/4 bunch of green onions finely chopped, and 1/2 small can of Organic Tomato Paste. I also used 1 cup of Panko Seasoned bread crumb. My daughter and hubby loved it. I cooked it in NuWave oven for 35 minutes (for those of you who want to bake things quicker and cheaper, NuWave Oven is the way to go). I'm going to make this recipe again since it was such a hit. I wasn't sure what to serve it with so I just sauteed some Broccoli. Low fat dinner that tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful !! Only one minor addition--worchester sauce--my husband and I love it so added 2 T. Kept everything else exactly as written. This was moist and cheesy. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Made this recipe with 1/2 turkey and 1/2 ground beef to add a little moisture, in addition I added a 1/4 cup of diced onion. To whoever said this meal in "dry and uninteresting," add your own spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This meat loaf was legit! Best meat loaf I've ever had. We added garlic and onions. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedi307

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Personally, I am not a fan of much of anything in "loaf" form, but my kids and husband couldn't stop raving about it! Anything that gets that kind of reaction gets 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenATX
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Another great comfort food to me. Love the gooey cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used this last night - as the first time EVER making any type of meatloaf. I added diced onions and used parcley and garlic seasoning. I could not find Adobo seasoning. I thought it turned out really well. I plan on making it again! I also HATE tomato sause so this was a really good alturnative for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was really good - the whole family liked it! I have an herb garden so I substituted some different herbs for the seasoning. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Fix Dry Turkey Meat

Turkey’s a little dry? No problem. See several quick ways to make it moist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States