Cheese Stuffed Turkey Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was great and at an hour not dry at all. I used this as a base recipe. What I did differently is I added one tsp olive oil to the meat mixture, used seasoned bread crumbs, instead of the adobo seasoning I used a tsp of onion powder, 1.5 tsp of garlic powder, two dashes paprika, and a dash of ground mustard. I also mixed in 1/4 cup of cheese into the meat mixture. In the filling I added broccoli florets to the cheese and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was really good - the whole family liked it! I have an herb garden so I substituted some different herbs for the seasoning. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
We are a No dairy, No egg, No gluten family so I used this as a base and modified according to our needs. It came out AMAZING! I made a homemade BBQ sauce (mustard based) for the top. Make sure you have extra bbq sauce to serve with meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanny00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used this last night - as the first time EVER making any type of meatloaf. I added diced onions and used parcley and garlic seasoning. I could not find Adobo seasoning. I thought it turned out really well. I plan on making it again! I also HATE tomato sause so this was a really good alturnative for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Another great comfort food to me. Love the gooey cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Personally, I am not a fan of much of anything in "loaf" form, but my kids and husband couldn't stop raving about it! Anything that gets that kind of reaction gets 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenATX
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This meat loaf was legit! Best meat loaf I've ever had. We added garlic and onions. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jedi307

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I think that this is a FABULOUS recipe. You can do anything with it...add ingredients...or nothing, follow the recipe exactly, and it's still great. My boyfriend requests it at least once per week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty good! I added some onion, green pepper, and more seasonings as ground turkey can be bland without the extra umppppph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I just made this, and I am hoping it turns out well. I am a vegan. It is for a friend who had a baby. I used to eat poultry, and I always enjoyed turkey loaf. I have a fav recipe on allrecipes, but didn't have the ingrediants on hand. I think this will be good. My modifications were skipping the cooking spray (we just shouldn't eat things in aerosol cans), was sadly out of parsley, skipped adobo seasoning, added garlic powder, dried minced onions, only had 1/2 cup of bread crumbs, so I made up the rest with wheat germ, and I put 3/4 cup of cheddar inside. On the top I put Trader Joes barbecue sauce. AGain, I think it will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Fix Dry Turkey Meat

Turkey’s a little dry? No problem. See several quick ways to make it moist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States