Cheese Stuffed Mushroom Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Corinne K.
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were pretty good. I added some chives on the top for color and they looked pretty. After reading the raving reviews I expected a little more. I may make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were a big hit - I was kind of surprised b/c mushrooms are usually not popular in my circle. But I had to use up some goat cheese so I thought I'd give it a try. WOW! Here is what I did: 1. cooked the sauteed the minced onion and stem pieces in a little butter 2. added some fresh spinach (for color) & a clove of garlic 3. let the onions & mushrooms cool 4. them mixed mushroom mixture with mozzarella cheese and goat cheese added some bread crumbs 5. broiled for 10 minutes until golden color 6. I omitted the butter drizzling thing They went really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINUPATEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Loved by all! (Christmas 2009)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Awsome! I threw in a few handfuls of Parmesan Cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The store didn't have Neufchatel so I used tub Philadelphia cream cheese instead. I made it for company, but my husband and I ended up eating most of it - with guilty pleasure. It may have been too high fat for my health-conscious guests. I'd love to make this again, but with less fat calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
No complaints here! I changed a few things to suit my family's taste. Instead of goat cheese, I used feta and subbed green onions for the white onion. I also used much less butter when sauteeing the caps. This is a recipe that I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made these on three different occasions now, and every time I'm caught off guard by how delicious they are! The only change I make is to add minced garlic to the stuffing mixture, but these are scrumptious even without it! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very delicious! I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna_Angel27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Cooked this for Christmas. I skipped the last drizzle step and instead, sauteed the stems and garlic in the pan after cooking the mushrooms and just added that to the filling. Plus, I wasn't sure if the recipe called for Neufchatel or cream cheese and since I don't like blue cheeses anyway, I substituted the Neufchatel for fresh mozzarella. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have made these twice now and my boyfriend loves them- he doesn't even like mushrooms! I like to add half a cup of italian breadcrumbs to my stuffing and sprinkle parmesan cheese on top as well. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States