Cheese Stuffed Mushroom Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
They were a little too "cheesy" for me, but my friend liked them a lot! Like some other reviews, I changed the goat cheese to feta & the onion to green onion. (Although I do love goat cheese!) I also changed the butter to olive oil & used much less. I think the only other thing I might do differently is to maybe up the time under the broiler to 10 minutes--I added 2 more minutes after the 5 minutes & I still thought they needed more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corinne K.
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were pretty good. I added some chives on the top for color and they looked pretty. After reading the raving reviews I expected a little more. I may make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were a big hit - I was kind of surprised b/c mushrooms are usually not popular in my circle. But I had to use up some goat cheese so I thought I'd give it a try. WOW! Here is what I did: 1. cooked the sauteed the minced onion and stem pieces in a little butter 2. added some fresh spinach (for color) & a clove of garlic 3. let the onions & mushrooms cool 4. them mixed mushroom mixture with mozzarella cheese and goat cheese added some bread crumbs 5. broiled for 10 minutes until golden color 6. I omitted the butter drizzling thing They went really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINUPATEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Loved by all! (Christmas 2009)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Awsome! I threw in a few handfuls of Parmesan Cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The store didn't have Neufchatel so I used tub Philadelphia cream cheese instead. I made it for company, but my husband and I ended up eating most of it - with guilty pleasure. It may have been too high fat for my health-conscious guests. I'd love to make this again, but with less fat calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
No complaints here! I changed a few things to suit my family's taste. Instead of goat cheese, I used feta and subbed green onions for the white onion. I also used much less butter when sauteeing the caps. This is a recipe that I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made these on three different occasions now, and every time I'm caught off guard by how delicious they are! The only change I make is to add minced garlic to the stuffing mixture, but these are scrumptious even without it! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very delicious! I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna_Angel27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Cooked this for Christmas. I skipped the last drizzle step and instead, sauteed the stems and garlic in the pan after cooking the mushrooms and just added that to the filling. Plus, I wasn't sure if the recipe called for Neufchatel or cream cheese and since I don't like blue cheeses anyway, I substituted the Neufchatel for fresh mozzarella. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States