Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was superb but for an appitizer it takes a long time to cook and it was also medim easy and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
These turned out really greesy for me. I don't know if I did it right but even after draining them on paper towels they were still really oily and greesy. Also, sometimes the cheese would leak through during cooking and it made it really messy. I think this would be something children would enjoy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Not very easy, but tasty enough to make them every once in a while. Before tasting, I vowed never to make these again, but one bite convinced me otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These taste great. I have used both cheddar and mozzerella cheese to make. I don't do often though, because it makes a mess and is a lot of work. Easier to order them when we go out to dinner. For mess alone I marked down to a three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
These were okay, but they all got stuck together during frying. I suggest frying them in very small batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I think either the people below can't cook, or don't know how to follow directions. It takes too long? Come on! My five year old helped me do this and we were STILL successful. Cutting the cheese takes like 5 minutes, dipping in egg and cracker crumbs takes .. what.. 3 minutes? Putting the nice little squares in the freezer for 10 minutes.. then frying about 8 minutes on each side. WOW! That was hard? The clean up... you dump the cracker crumbs.. put the eggs down the sink - then dispose the grease. It made a mess? Obviously these people are NOT cut out for cooking. Ya think?? Try these! They are irresistible! FAST and EASY. My two year old and five year old loved them. Y-u-m-m-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Recipe was ok. It wasn't very timely but when I was frying they got all melted and melted together (like another person said, maybe do small batches a time, but mine were small and not filling the pan to begin with). It was VERY greasy even after draining them. The taste was superb, but not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I refrigerated my pieces, if there is a next time I make these, I'll freeze them instead. They were way too greasy compared to restaurant versions or the ones you buy at the store. We ended up throwing them away, just too greasy for us and the breading needed kick..maybe use italian bread crumbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Quick easy and delicious. Just make sure not to cook too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
It's absolutely cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Seydhisfjordhur, Austurland, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States