Cheese Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I LOVE this recipe! My family really enjoys this recipe and keeps coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Delicious! It adjusts very well for single servings. Very easy to make, and as an added bonus, very easy to clean up as well. I made this at 1:30am, no simple feat for a klutz like I, and it turned out wonderfully. The cheese melted quite well over the spaghetti, and the bits of cheese that clumped together were great anyways, giving you the odd burst of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This was good and very versatile you can add anything to it. Like ground beef and tomatoes, tuna and peas, chicken and salsa and corn, whatever you want, but it's good just the way it is. Very filling, cheap and easy to make. My kids loved it. I will make this agagin and again. Just make sure you use spagetti or a thicker noodle I used angel hair and it turn out to be a clumpy mess. I also taught my kids 10,14 how to make this it's just as easy as the box kind, but better for them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was horrible. The cheese was way to thick, and I used half of what it said to use. I could only eat three bites, before I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I don't know how this could feed four as I halved the recipe for and for one it was hardly enough food. This was an easy recipe, and I will definitely make it again. I did vary it however! I didn't add as much cheese, garlic powder and pepper as it called for *after cutting it in half*. I also added capers to it for another little touch, and instead of garlic powder I added a garlic/herb spice. And it turned out creamy and good. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
We found this too sticky. It was not a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I love this! My Godmother used to put spam in it when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
presentation wasnt that great and it was a bit cheesy, but it tasted nice in the end and i guess that that is all that counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
A really good, quick recipe! To avoid the lumpiness in the cheese sauce that someone mentioned, I made the sauce separately and then added it to the spaghetti when both were done. I did make a few alterations... I used grated cheddar instead of American cheese. Because the cheese itself is a bit oily, I'll cut down a little on the margarine next time (I also used margarine instead of butter). I also used soy milk instead of regular milk. And I mixed in the garlic powder and black pepper instead of using it on top just before the dish is served. Sooooo good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My grandmother made this spaghetti during the depression, but she made a sauce with canned tomato soup, American cheese and garlic salt or powder. You choose the quantity of ingredients based on your tastes. It was always good the next day, fried in butter. Not for dieters, but delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States