Cheese Soup with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
so easy to make, and it was such a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was really good. I added two cups of shredded cheddar cheese. This soup was super thick and creamy just how I like it. My friend, her mom, and myself both really enjoyed this soup. I will definitely use this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The taste and consistency of this soup is wonderful. It's so hard to find a soup that's just the right amount of creamy and cheesy and this is it. I did add a few things for personal taste. I used cauliflower (cause that's hubby's favorite), added some leeks, roasted red peppers (for color), and a little cayenne. I added some bacon and sautéed the onion in that. I did add the butter but about 1 tbs less. Great taste and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is good, I did up the broccoli to 3 cups and added a little cornstarch water mixture to the roux to thicken it up before adding the chicken broth and did half velveeta half sharp cheddar. I will make again and use 4 cups of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made this soup exactly as written except I used real cheddar cheese instead of velveeta. I used 1 tsp salt. I loved this soup! It does NOT have the thick consistency of a chowder. If you want that, I would suggest adding more butter and flour at the beginning, but we liked it thin. It had great flavor. Next time I will add a bit more broccoli, but it was great the way it was. Do NOT use "already grated" cheddar...the coating they put on grated cheeses will make it grainy and weird. Also, do not simmer or boil after you put in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
So thick and yummy! I made a few changes: I left out the onions, increased the amount of the other veggies and cheese, and added some leftover ham at the end. So delicious! A fairly quick and easy recipe to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this twice this week. It is SO good! I make the recipe as is and its so easy and so yummy! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lawless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is really good! I did puree the soup a little bit after incorporating all of the ingredients and then added extra broccoli. Otherwise I made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEE4242
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup is delicious, and I did very little to change it up. I added a splash of Worstershire Sauce to the Roux, used Sharp Cheddar & Colby instead of processed cheese, and added a touch of Cayenne. I also pulsed the cooked broccoli mixture in the food processor just before addng it to the milk mixture. To serve, I added fresh bacon bits and a little chopped tomato over a bit of colby cheese. Fresh baked bread to go with the meal and we were all set. Hubby loved it, too. See pic. mmmmm mmmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States