Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
VERY RUNNY! GOOD FLAVOR, BUT WOULDN'T MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I recomend never fixing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong but the cheese curdled on me. I kept it on low and stirred frequently but to no avail. I am willing to try again if someone can tell me what I did wrong. I used white and sharp cheddar with soy milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This sauce turned out to be okay for what I needed--I hadn't bought any cheese soup for a chicken enchilada recipe so I made this. The consistency didn't seem right for serving over vegetables though, I would try a different recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Easy and quick. Didn't feel the need for the food colouring so didn't use it. Didn't have any bell peppers either. To give it a bit of taste I added about 1/4 tsp of mustard powder and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe makes a delicious cheese sauce, providing you assemble it the right way! Bring the milk to a boil with 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt and pepper (left out the food coloring), then whisk in the milk-corn starch slurry. It will thicken almost immediately. Let it boil for a minute or so, stirring the whole time, then remove it from the heat and stir in the cheese. The sauce has a great consistency and is very tasty. It does have a slight grainy texture, but ANY sauce made with real cheese is like that. We had it over corkscrew pasta and it was like fancy mac and cheese, would be excellent over broccoli or cauliflower. My boyfriend thought it tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I jumped on allrecipes to find a quick, simple cheese sauce to put over the cheese reavioli I was cooking at that moment--and this filled the bill nicely! Yes it is mild, but my kids like it that way! I added a pinch of onion powder and seasoned pepper, and stirred constantly to keep from scorching. Mild but delicious to my 7-year-old twins' tastebuds--and that's good enough for me! Thanks--I love the last minute easy reciped featured here--this one I am sure I will need again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This sauce was really good -- the only thing I changed was to add more cheese. It does have a little bit of a grainy texture but both my husband and I love it anyways and it's the only way he'll eat broccolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Does not thicken with measurements given. It is just a big soupy mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My son, who usually likes broccoli, spit his broccoli out when I put this cheese sauce on it. It was gritty and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States