Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Food coloring unnecessary though. I also added a little cayenne for some spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A problematic recipe. Didn't come together well. Needs a lot more cheese, at least a cup more, if that amount of milk is going to be used. Also, I think the procedure is a little backwards; it would probably work better if the milk and cornstarch were heated together first to make a kind of white sauce, and then the cheese were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
More like Flour is better to thicken, and definitely different spices for actual flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved this sauce, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Nope, did not turn out for me either. I'm wondering if it could be the type of cheese used, or even milk. I always use skim milk, but mayb whole or 2% would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I have been looking for a quick & easy cheese sauce to help tempt my little ones to eat their veggies. This did the trick! I used medium sharp cheddar with great results. note: I followed the advice of other reviewers and added the cheese LAST. I boiled milk with spices & then added the cornstarch (mixed with a small amnt of milk to make paste) once thickened up, then I added the cheese. (I may have used a bit extra - we love cheese!) YUM! it was super creamy & delicious ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I omit the food coloring, but otherwise LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was good and easy. I used it to make cheesy broccoli and rice. Good stuff! I'm giving it 4 stars because next time I am going to add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepperk2

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This cheese sauce has quite a grainy texture, if you were wanting to put noodles or some sort of pasta into the sauce, it would be somewhat usable. To make a better effect on the thickness of the sauce I suggest putting flour into the mixture towards the end of making the recipe. I tried putting more corn starch in as I was preparing the sauce and I noticed that the texture began to get lumpy. I definitely would not recommend this cheese sauce recipe to anyone, unless you are going to put it into another recipe; with noodles or mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe (and I do cook quite a bit) EXACTLY. Inedible. A waste of milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

There's nothing better than a creamy Cheddar cheese sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States