Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Perfect! Used American slices instead of cheddar, but still worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is SO simple and SO good... It's also VERY forgiving. Feel free to add a little extra milk if you want it more runny or a little extra cheese if you want it more think. AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
One of my favorite recipes. Simple, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for baked potatoes last night, and we loved it. Due to my mis-planning, it was ready 1/2 hour early, but it reheated nicely. I think the flavor depends on the quality of the cheese. For those who said it had no flavor, taste the cheese by itself first to see if it has flavor. We had a good quality white cheddar, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. It was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puggysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought this was okay but really lacked in flavor. It for sure needs salt and maybe some fresh garlic or something... Kids said they did not really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great thick sauce for vegetables. Needs a little zip so I'd add hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Perfect easy peasy recipe that is quite forgiving of harried mums whether you have time to measure, or maybe don't when you have a family that decides they want cheese sauce right when the rest of dinner is ready to be served :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I found I had to add a little extra milk at the end to get the consistency I wanted. I made it again with a touch less cheese, and I liked that a little better. Either way, it was yummy! I'd love to try it with gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very good cheese sauce. Very simple. I had to add about 1/2 c. more milk as it was very thick after adding the cheese. Tip to make cheddar cheese smooth when cooking it in a sauce is to sprinkle it with a little lemon juice and toss to distribute it before cooking the cheese. Make sure to just sprinkle it very lightly unless a lemony sauce is what you are after. Sauce comes out smooth every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States