Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
wild rice is nice, too. more important - don't use processed cheese.. ever. 2 tablespoons butter, melted in pan. add two tablespoons flour, whisk to create rue. slowly add one cup of milk. let thicken, be careful not to scald the milk. add a cup and a half of your choice of shredded cheese, melt and mix until smooth. end story. :) I am sure that there are recipes on here that would describe something similar for homemade cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rollette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Turned out great! Enjoyed this cheese sauce over broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made it according to the recipe and it turned out great!! I'll be saving this one in my recipe book and using it again... thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy and good. We used kraft's shredded mild cheddar cheese. Added an extra 1/2 cup of cheese as I had skim not whole milk. My fussy 21 month loved it and ate it for days with her veggies!! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect and simple. Always a hit at my dinner table! I even used it once as a homemade macaroni & cheese sauce and it was delicious, will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My sauce broke. I'll try it again, but even if it comes out right, it was still just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I tried adding hot mustard, turmeric, and cumin, with SHARP cheddar. Yum. Forget the broccoli or cauliflower. Eat it straight out of the pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I doubled the cheese cause I love cheese! So quick and easy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Drake
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Such A Great Easy Recipe. I Added Adobo, Garlic Powder, And Lawry's Seasoned Salt. I Added More Milk To Make It Creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It made a super creamy cheese sauce and it was easy too. Unfortunately, I overcooked my broccoli but other than that I pour it over the broccoli and put a touch of breadcrumbs on it and baked it in the oven for 1/2 hour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States