Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used to make it this exact way all the time. Tonight I tried it a little bit different so it wouldn't be as THICK. I used 2 teaspoons of corn starch then mixed it as usual. Then after putting the milk in I mixed 1 tablespoon of flour with milk (a roux). It came out creamy and smooth. I even used 3 slices of cheap american cheese and it was still delicious. Oh and salt in pepper of coarse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Worked so great! Also didn't get super thick as it cooled like a lot of cornstarch based sauces do! Will use ever-after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfect sauce! Texture and flavor were spot on. I have been looking for a good consistency and flavor recipe. I can't wait to try it with different cheeses. I halved it for the two of us and had just enough left over for the dog to have a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trev v
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great easy foolproof recipe, I added some English mustard to give it a little bit of a kick and cut down on the salt. This also works if you just put all the ingredients in and just whisk as it heats up before you add the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Everyone loved it and the kids are eating their vegetables. Didn't have flour, but used 1 tablespoon Krusteaz Buttermilk Complete Pancake mix and it turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This turned out VERY THICK! Maybe it needs more milk??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Perfect! Used American slices instead of cheddar, but still worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is SO simple and SO good... It's also VERY forgiving. Feel free to add a little extra milk if you want it more runny or a little extra cheese if you want it more think. AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
One of my favorite recipes. Simple, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for baked potatoes last night, and we loved it. Due to my mis-planning, it was ready 1/2 hour early, but it reheated nicely. I think the flavor depends on the quality of the cheese. For those who said it had no flavor, taste the cheese by itself first to see if it has flavor. We had a good quality white cheddar, and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States