Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelebra2487
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This came out awesome!!! Thanks for sharing. u can also do the same recipe but use grated parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This sauce is delicious on its own, or with a big scoop of philly added with the cheese. I doubled the recipe, flavoured with garlic and pepper, then poured over steamed cauliflower and broccoli. Super yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So easy and so good, I will never go back to those microwave cheese broccoli bags again. This is so much better. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good basic cheese sauce. I put some peccerino ramino and a couple of slices of velveeta in mine. Hind sight the pec ram cheese didnt melt well but it was tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good, classic cheese sauce. The ingredient proportions are spot on. In fact, today I had to use whole wheat flour and it worked just fine, I couldn't even tell. The key to a smooth sauce is to keep stirring. Of course, there are all kinds of things you can choose to add; mustard, hot sauce or Worcestershire are good choices. I served it over noodles, broccoli and a spicy turkey sausage. Very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a good sauce, quick and easy to make but I should have used block cheese and grated it myself as it came out with a gritty taste because of the flour on the shredded bagged cheese. I will definitely be making this again. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just like mom's cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, but I only had 3/4 cup of the cheddar cheese that I needed. So I used 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese and a 1/2 cup shredded mozarella cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Simple yet perfect cheese sauce! Tip to avoid 'gritty' sauce: You have to go old school and shred cheese from a block. Packaged shredded cheese is coated with flour to prevent shreds from sticking together, and this will make the sauce slightly gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I needed a quick cheese sauce for my taco salad using the shredded cheese I had on hand, and this recipe did exactly that. I added too much cheese at first making it very stringy, but added extra milk and it made the cheese sauce perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States