Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I will definitely be using this again. Made a small substitution - cornstarch for flour - and used 1% lactose-free milk, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
4/15: matthew likes this cheese sauce with pasta wihtout baking it. it makes alot though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I was a bit sceptical, but it turned out AWESOME!!! I used it for broccoli, I can see using this on other veggies, like asparagus etc... too! Very good! If the sauce doesn't thicken, just keep stirring and be patient! It will thicken up and turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a perfect recipe for white sauce with cheese added for a delicious result. As I am reducing dairy intake, I use mostly almond or coconut milk with a few shakes of hot sauce or Worcestershire sauce for extra brightness, and a little finely chopped parsley to pour over fish or vegetables. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So good!!! I add garlic to the butter and mustard after adding the milk. Really addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
wild rice is nice, too. more important - don't use processed cheese.. ever. 2 tablespoons butter, melted in pan. add two tablespoons flour, whisk to create rue. slowly add one cup of milk. let thicken, be careful not to scald the milk. add a cup and a half of your choice of shredded cheese, melt and mix until smooth. end story. :) I am sure that there are recipes on here that would describe something similar for homemade cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rollette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Turned out great! Enjoyed this cheese sauce over broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made it according to the recipe and it turned out great!! I'll be saving this one in my recipe book and using it again... thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy and good. We used kraft's shredded mild cheddar cheese. Added an extra 1/2 cup of cheese as I had skim not whole milk. My fussy 21 month loved it and ate it for days with her veggies!! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect and simple. Always a hit at my dinner table! I even used it once as a homemade macaroni & cheese sauce and it was delicious, will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States