Cheese Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
What a great recipe!! I altered it a little by adding the green parts of the onions (great flavor and color!), use Lawry's Garlic Salt and sprinkling chopped pecan pieces over the top. My family & friends could make a meal of it! You won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
A friend gave me a similar recipe, and it is a favorite. I don't use green onion, just finely chopped yellow onion. Also black pepper instead of cayenne. She puts finely chopped pecans in the with the mix to taste. Put it in a jello mold overnight to get the flavor thru. turn over and put strawberry jam in the middle. Perfect with Riyz or tricuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
It does sound weird, but it is really good and everyone tries to get some cheese and some preserve on each cracker. I use strawberry jam rather than raspberry preserves. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
truly delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This recipe is just awesome! For a little change and variety, I also add some chopped walnuts to the mix before making it into a ring! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I am making this recipe for the second time. It was such a hit at Christmas I'm taking it to a Super Bowl party! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is great & similar to one I have made....we add 1 tsp worchestire, chopped nuts and serve it with gingersnaps. We use seedless jam, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is very good. I made this for a church function and it is easy and looks like you really fussed over it, when it is all nicely displayed on a pretty plate or platter.The flavor combo is sooooooo yummy! I did not have a ring mold, so used a bundt cake pan and it worked fine.I also used gouda cheese as I had a pound of that in the fridge. I mixed the few leftovers together and we ate it the next day,on crackers, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very easy and the presentation is wonderful! This recipe is perfect for a holiday gathering. I added chopped pecans and used cherry preserves instead. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have lost this recipe and thanks to the "search ingredients" this came up. My original recipe calls for spreading the mixture into a small springform pan, then spreading the raspberry jam on top- I always served it on a cake platter for a nice presentation. I also use half mild and half sharp cheddar- this is so good and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States