Cheese Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've paid an arm and a leg for a similar cheese ring for years, and this is just as good, and so easy! I did find I needed to add a couple TBSP more of the mayo. I sprayed a bundt pan well with Pam, and let the mold sit overnight. Then, I just had to loosen the edges with a knife and turn it into a platter. Chopped pecans on top are a must, and I serve strawberry preserves in the center of the ring. Makes for a great presentation! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have lost this recipe and thanks to the "search ingredients" this came up. My original recipe calls for spreading the mixture into a small springform pan, then spreading the raspberry jam on top- I always served it on a cake platter for a nice presentation. I also use half mild and half sharp cheddar- this is so good and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very easy and the presentation is wonderful! This recipe is perfect for a holiday gathering. I added chopped pecans and used cherry preserves instead. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is very good. I made this for a church function and it is easy and looks like you really fussed over it, when it is all nicely displayed on a pretty plate or platter.The flavor combo is sooooooo yummy! I did not have a ring mold, so used a bundt cake pan and it worked fine.I also used gouda cheese as I had a pound of that in the fridge. I mixed the few leftovers together and we ate it the next day,on crackers, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is great & similar to one I have made....we add 1 tsp worchestire, chopped nuts and serve it with gingersnaps. We use seedless jam, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I am making this recipe for the second time. It was such a hit at Christmas I'm taking it to a Super Bowl party! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This recipe is just awesome! For a little change and variety, I also add some chopped walnuts to the mix before making it into a ring! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
truly delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
It does sound weird, but it is really good and everyone tries to get some cheese and some preserve on each cracker. I use strawberry jam rather than raspberry preserves. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
A friend gave me a similar recipe, and it is a favorite. I don't use green onion, just finely chopped yellow onion. Also black pepper instead of cayenne. She puts finely chopped pecans in the with the mix to taste. Put it in a jello mold overnight to get the flavor thru. turn over and put strawberry jam in the middle. Perfect with Riyz or tricuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States