Cheese Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was a huge hit at a baby shower I recently hosted. I did add some chopped pecans and my mold was a springform pan for lack of something else. I put it on a glass pedestal cake plate and put raspberry jam on the top. I used jam because I was unable to find preserves that were not sugar free. Everyone raved about it. All Recipes, thanks again for such a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBLEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this for a family Christmas Eve buffet and everyone liked it. I used strawberry jam in a center bowl inside the cheese ring with crispy wheat crackers. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was really good, and my family raved about it at Thanksgiving dinner. Be careful with the green onions. I didn't think the amount the recipe called for would add much flavor, so I got a little carried away and probably doubled them. Very strong! Used a springform pan and seedless black raspberry jam. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Button Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Went over well at my all-girl party tonight. I did add chopped pecans to the preserves (I used strawberry - I almost wish I'd used the raspberry, it might not have been so sweet - but I was worried about the seeds in the raspberries being bothersome). I made the mold a night ahead to let the flavors meld. I too used half sharp and half mild cheddar. I'd certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
The ultimate appetizer. I like to add chopped pecans & prefer strawberry preserves & triscuits. LOVE it. You've got to convince people to eat the jelly with it - that's what makes it spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Fantastic! It might sound strange but once people try the jam and cheese they are hooked. I made this at Christmas too. I shaped it into a wreath and served it with jalopena jelly, and garnished it with red and green peppers to look like holly. Everone ask for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I made this the other day for a Mardi Gras get together and it was a hit! I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used an 8" cake pan that I lined with wax paper, mix everything up (except jam), poured it in and left to sit overnight. When I was ready for the party, I inverted it onto a large plate, topped with the rasberry jam (I thought it would be prettier and easier to eat this way) that I surrounded with Wheat Thin crackers. Super easy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this for a holiday get together. It was a huge hit and I gave the recipe away several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I used this at a recent dinner party and it was extremely well received. Everyone loved it and wanted to know how it was made. I will defintely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Everybody liked this - I thought is was ok. I usually make another similiar recipe which uses 1 C mayo, 1 C scallions, and 1 Cup Cheddar baked in bread bowl until warm and bubbly. I think I will stick with that one - but if you make this one make sure you use the preserves. It would not be the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States